Dr. Michele Aguayo MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Loganville, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
I miss Dr. Aguayo
She was my PC for almost 20 years. She was very courteous, respectful and compassionate. Always taking time and listening all my problems. She and Norma were very nice. Had to find a different provider because the other female doctor in this ofice was impolite. Don't know why Dr. Aguayo left, but I wish her the best. I miss her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Missing her...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally had found a doctor that I respected, listened, great diagnostician and she left as stated in another review. She saved my life by listening to a bunch of possibly unrelated symptoms, tested for all kinds of things, and discovered vitamin D insufficiency. Turned my life around. It's getting time for my annual and I have refused to find another doc in hopes that she pops up somewhere once the year is up since she left the practice she started. I tried the nurse practitioner at that office and she is the most inept and inexperienced medical professional I've ever seen. I won't go back to another doc at Grayson Primary Care because I may have to see the NP at some point and I will never make that mistake again. Remember the vitamin D life saving diagnosis from Dr. Aguayo, well NP wouldn't prescribe the amount I needed even when blood work continued to show border line. I've been dosing myself, but have never got it quite right like the script did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been seen by Dr. Aguayo for 12 years. She is very caring and knowledgeable. She answers all my questions with patience and care. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Since the beginning...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Ms. Michelle since she opened her practice in Grayson and she has never steered me wrong. I wholeheartedly recommend her and Nurse Norma to anyone. She is straight forward and honest. I have never once felt rushed in our many consultations together. She is a credit to the profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
JPH
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes time to talk to me when I visit.She explains medical conditions to you.Been seeing her for 3 Years, I have no complaints ,everyone is very nice when I go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Great docotor but...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for several years. I go once a eyear for physicals and that was about it. I love this doctor. And the staff is great. However, it seems over the last year and a half if I have an issue that comes up, I can not get in to see her. They have NO TIME for emergency visits. Regardless of the urgency. I woke up with what turned out to be pink eye one morning and was told they could not fit me in and to go to the medi-clinic at my local drugstore. Also, something recently came up that cpud be Cancer and I was told she can not see me until the end of the week. And my family has a history of Cancer, it is in my chart. This flusterates me and I am considering finding a different doctor who is more accessible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review. We have since added a Nurse Practitioner to help with our same day/urgent care visit.


1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
np appt
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
you should not make your np's wait 2 hours to be seen! Horrible and I will never refer anyone to you again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Dissapointed and in pain - Poor doc.... Stay AWAY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time to Aguayo's office since I moved to a new location. I came in with a runny nose and sneezing, I am in pain and sicker than I started. I contact the paging system to call the "Dr" and its been 8 hours no response. My face is covered with blisters and i can stand for a long time. I am usually not sick but this is horrible. She wrote the perscription before she touched me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She compensates for a rather abrupt professional persona by surrounding herself with sweet caring staff. Otherwise I have no complaints
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
First impression
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
She was focused on me and moved the visit through my questions very efficiently; answered thoroughly. Not exactly friendly, but attentive. The staff was friendly, Good follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Aguayo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loganville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Sangita Sharma

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saghar Navid

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Herrin

19 years experience

3.9 of 5