ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Amoroso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Amoroso?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Amoroso?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Good experience

I saw her numerous times throughout the year and she was very thorough in her work. I really enjoyed the fact that you can consult with her in her office before she sees you in the patient room. It makes it much more personalized. Also, the fact that this office has ultrasound equipment is very helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Rude

She is horribly rude. Absolutely no bedside manner. I am the medical field and she talked down to me and treated me terribly. The staff and other providers there are great but Dr. Amoroso is not.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

General GYN

Would definitely recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Emergency C

I must admit that I was a bit skeptical at first with Dr. Amoroso. Her bedside manner appeared to be lack luster. I can tell you with 100% certainty when it came to the care of my wife she was spot on. She took what could have been a horrible situation and with knowledge and efficiency brought my wife and our new daughter safely through. This practice has a lot of great physicians but I believe we were blessed to have her there that day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Very disappointed

I also found her also to be condescending, rude and nonchalant. She prescribed me the lowest dose of Prozac to me to help me with my bad periods and agitation which worked very good. I was laid off my job shortly after. Soon my Prosac prescription ran out of refills, and she refused to refill it unless I came in for my annual papsmere -- fine but with a minimum fee of $175 + lab work fees.. I told her I was living on unemployment, a single mom without insurance, etc. and I don't have the $$ for the exam. So, here I am now having TERRIBLE WITHDRAWALS from the Prozac that she REFUSES to refill my prescription. Very bad professional judgment and disregard for another human being/mother! All she wants is $$. Any knowledgeable medical professional should know never let a patient withdraw from a prescription drug. She is very abusive to her Patients and I have had so many MUCH better OB/GYN's. Many of the reviews I have read about her are words right out of my mouth. DO YOUR RESEARCH BEFORE CHOOSING ANY OB/GYN and TRUST YOUR GUT IF YOU DON'T LIKE THEM THE FIRST TIME YOU SEE THEM.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

wealth of knowledge

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 4th, 2008

Practice is inconsistent with plan of care for obstetric patients. Noted lack of communication with partners.

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Amoroso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Adriana Suarez

    Dr. Adriana Suarez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    21
  • Dr. Martha Kapitz

    Dr. Martha Kapitz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Ira Riemer

    Dr. Ira Riemer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brandon, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    34