The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Berger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Berger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Berger?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Missing my doctor very much and sad that she left practice. She was wonderful to me and my family - great listener, knowledgeable and prompt, unlike so many others. SHe had a particularly good rapport with my young adult children, who have not found a new Dr that they like

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

The practice is very easy to deal with. Wait times are short, they have an excellent nurse practitioner, and they can draw blood in the office. Dr. Berger, on the other hand, is very brusque and short with me. I'm reluctant to ask any follow-up questions. It's clear she just wants to get out of the room ASAP.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

She is really good, kind, caring doctor. I have been shopping around for a while now and I had a very good experience with her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2010

I was kept waiting in an examining room while she had lunch with some of the drug reps. Her nurse informed me that I would "Just have to wait until she was done because I was late", (which I wasn't). The receptionist had kept me waiting while they answered the phones and did other things. The staff and the Dr. were unforgivably rude and I will never go back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

thorough, knowledgeable, and no-nonsense approach - the best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

Don't bother

She was good a few years ago, but very poor quality care lately. Rushes through visits, poor follow-up and unpleasant demeanor. Missed some important tests, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Berger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westfield, NJ.

  • Dr. Marjut Kokkola Korpela

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.44 mi

    4
  • Dr. Kerry Lebenger

    Dr. Kerry Lebenger

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.46 mi

    4.1
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Mary Oconnor

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine

    Westfield, NJ 0.53 mi

    34