ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Brown Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Brown?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Dr. brown is terrific. I have been going to her for years and am grateful to have her as my Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Dr Brown is to the point and very effective, just what I want when I go for check ups. Her staff is great. Sometimes you do have to wait a bit long, but understandable if there is a delivery or something like that.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

terrible

She is an overworked single practicioner -- had my first baby with her -- did not go back for subsequent kids. No bedside manner -- delayed in getting to hosp. for delivery -- her backup MD went to some banana republic hospital- everyone else I know who had used her before no longer sees her -- btw her husband has the infertility clinic that she refers to -- ethically suspicous if you as me......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Dr. Brown is a very experienced, knowledgible doctor who is very attentive to her patients and who is always one step ahead when it comes to diagnose a problem and treat her patients.Yes, she is very busy. She has a lot of patients and naturally it affects the waiting time and how easy you can get an appointment. However, as a doctor she is absolutely great. I've been seen her for years, she saw me through my first pregnancy and when the time is right I wouldn't wish for any other doctor to deliver my other child. She helped to deliver the children of my two sister's-in-law as well. Dr. Brown staff in my experience is absolutely great too. Very pleasant, caring and know their job. Hope it helps.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

wont recommend her

She doesnt listen to you, and is always in a rush.She dissapears before you had a chance to ask her anything..and also has very poor bedside manner- she never even visited me before I was checked out from the hospital. I regret that I chose her as my dr.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

undiagnosed Endometriosis

My experience with Dr Michelle Brown was extremely poor. After suffering 10 years with incredibly painful endometriosis and constantly asking her to check for it I was written off. She told me that I was not at risk and even prescribed painkillers for me to take during my period. I found out endometriosis could cause infertility so thankfully I went to a new doctor who immediately checked me for the disease and the new doctor concluded I suffered from acute endometriosis and performed laproscopic surgery which changed my quality of living. I have been pain free ever since. Dr. Michelle Brown was not attentive to my needs as a patient and quite frankly could have hampered my ability to bear children. Patient beware, she also took out a bartholins gland which left the right side of my vagina with no feeling what so ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2008

A Wonderful Doctor

Michele Brown delivered both of my children starting back in 1990...I have always been treated respectfully and with great kindness by both she and her staff...She's helped me so much in the past and continues to do so.....Love her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Robert Gennaro

    Dr. Robert Gennaro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (84)
    34
  • Dr. Shieva Ghofrany

    Dr. Shieva Ghofrany

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (95)
    18
  • Dr. Patrick Cahill

    Dr. Patrick Cahill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    41