ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Couri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Couri?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Couri?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Awful!!!

Dr. Couri doesn't want to deal with her patients. Any question you ask her will be a referral to another practioner. She is fake and has no patience. Her staff is awful! She is never around and leaves nurses and nurse practitioners to run her office. They are disorganized, inexperienced and not knowledgeable. If you have an emergency, they will get back to you, eventually, ( sorry it took us two weeks to let you know of your serious infection) with no helpful information. I have had 2 different labs disappear before making it to the lab. What?? If you are of reproductive age, don't get pregnant while under her care, she won't want to deal with you and her staff will drag there feet before giving you a referral. Do yourself a favor and find a doctor that cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Dr Couri is a very caring and compassionate and excellent Dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

Terrible experience- I've been to a lot of physicians for a chronic medical condition, and this was by far the worst experience I had.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

I switched to Dr. Couri in 2010 after my doctor retired. I was impressed with how quick I got in for my first appt. The wait was very short. Whe I had problems and called they called me back within an hour. Very impressive!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Amazing, wonderful, caring doctor

Dr. Couri is an amazing doctor. I actually live in Missouri, close to St. Louis and even with the many doctors and hospitals here, (some of the top hospitals in the US are in St. Louis), I still went to Illinois to go to Dr. Couri. She always gave me super great care, and was wonderful! I never had a wait to get an appointment. Also once at the appointment, it was never a long wait to see her. I even had a problem and called her office. They had to call her at home, because she herself was off on medical leave, but she came into the office to see me and help fix the problem. She very easily could have turned me over to one of her associates, but she is such a caring doctor, she came in herself to take care of me. I do not know of other doctors who would do that. Plus all the other times I saw her, she was great. She is one of the most amazing doctor's I have ever been to. I will continue to drive from Missouri to the Peoria area to go to Dr. Couri. The 4 hour drive is well worth it to have her as my doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

she is wonderful

I couldn't ask for more compassion or caring person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2009

Poor experience

Was more concerned about her own feelings than taking care of a patient in pain with depressed feelings. In my opinion, this is below the standard of care. Would not recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Couri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.

  • Dr. Joshua Croland

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Lori Teverbaugh

    Dr. Lori Teverbaugh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. Kaleb Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Peoria, IL 0.01 mi