Dr. Michele Cunneen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Ventura, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I love Dr. Cunneen. Shortly after begin to see her as my primary doctor, I had a health scare which she walked me through and she made herself available to me even after hours and on the weekend. She was professional and proficient in every way. I really appreciate her concern and care. Additionally, my wife has finally found a doctor she really likes. Thank you Michele for your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
No appointments available until 2 months later. Once scheduled, office staff did not take the time to verify eligibility. On the apt date, they just decided to verify by phone and came out with the excuse that benefits couldn't be verify due to a unable to get an ins. rep at the moment. Therefore, the patient gets sent home with a re-schedule apt! This is absurd. and unacceptable by this staff assistant. I do not recommend this type of service at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Very well informed and not a pill pusher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Cunneen is not always good a returning calls and sometimes has a rude demeanor we are overall more impressed with the way she practices medicine. She is not swayed by pharmaceutical reps and knows her stuff. She took my elderly mother off of most of the medication her previous doctor had her on and now she is down to only three. And she is not opposed to alternative medicine and will work you in that area. This is the healthiest my mother has been in years and I will take a little rudeness in exhange for her excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Caring, detailed, very personal, life saving doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
a messa
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunneen is a mess and should not be allowed to practice medicine. She constantly forgets to order tests that she promised she would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
unprofessional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cunneen appeared to be very distracted and either would not or could not answer my questions. At one point she appeared to be on the verge of tears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Very Capable and Caring Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cuneen repeatedly goes above and beyond the call of normal duty in the care of her patients. She invests significant time and energy in researching all aspects of treatment, including recent developments in medical technology and new medications. She is accessible, returns phone calls promptly, and is willing to explain medical issues in layman's terms that are clear and understandable.Overall, this physician is excellent and we recommend her quite highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
honest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, dependable and honest

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she refuses to make eye contact with you. she just stares at the floor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she is absolutely rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Cunneen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.