The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Cunneen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Cunneen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on July 5th, 2017

My wife and I love Dr. Cunneen. Shortly after begin to see her as my primary doctor, I had a health scare which she walked me through and she made herself available to me even after hours and on the weekend. She was professional and proficient in every way. I really appreciate her concern and care. Additionally, my wife has finally found a doctor she really likes. Thank you Michele for your care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2017

No appointments available until 2 months later. Once scheduled, office staff did not take the time to verify eligibility. On the apt date, they just decided to verify by phone and came out with the excuse that benefits couldn't be verify due to a unable to get an ins. rep at the moment. Therefore, the patient gets sent home with a re-schedule apt! This is absurd. and unacceptable by this staff assistant. I do not recommend this type of service at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very well informed and not a pill pusher

Posted on August 13th, 2013

Although Dr. Cunneen is not always good a returning calls and sometimes has a rude demeanor we are overall more impressed with the way she practices medicine. She is not swayed by pharmaceutical reps and knows her stuff. She took my elderly mother off of most of the medication her previous doctor had her on and now she is down to only three. And she is not opposed to alternative medicine and will work you in that area. This is the healthiest my mother has been in years and I will take a little rudeness in exhange for her excellent care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, detailed, very personal, life saving doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

a messa

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Cunneen is a mess and should not be allowed to practice medicine. She constantly forgets to order tests that she promised she would.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr. Cunneen appeared to be very distracted and either would not or could not answer my questions. At one point she appeared to be on the verge of tears.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Capable and Caring Physician

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Dr. Cuneen repeatedly goes above and beyond the call of normal duty in the care of her patients. She invests significant time and energy in researching all aspects of treatment, including recent developments in medical technology and new medications. She is accessible, returns phone calls promptly, and is willing to explain medical issues in layman's terms that are clear and understandable.Overall, this physician is excellent and we recommend her quite highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

honest

Posted on May 17th, 2009

professional, dependable and honest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2009

she refuses to make eye contact with you. she just stares at the floor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

she is absolutely rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Cunneen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.