Dr. Michele Holder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Sorry, unhappy.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Customer service and timeliness with my appointment was horrible. The doctors staff and I had words. The doctor refused to see me after I became intimidating about over a half hour delay. I honestly do not blame her for her refusal. But, I blame her for scheduling more patients than she can handle well. I consider that poor customer service. Her clinic manager said she runs behind over half the time. Not good. This was a follow up appointment from a year ago. I was pleased with the first one. As long as you do not question what is happening, the staff is very good, but.......The procedure would not have taken over a few minutes. Knowing this, I had another appointment at 10AM. I would have made it for later, had I known that I was going to be seriously delayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly and really interested as I was a new referral. I would absolutely recommend her to family and friends. I look forward to any future appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holder is a credit to her profession! I wish we had more like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ment to hit the 5 star on the 1st one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Impossible to make appointments. Took two days waiting 20 minutes on hold each day. When I questioned this the woman said this is a very busy clinic! I work and my spare time is valuable to me and to wait like this is just unacceptable. You are given the option to leave your number and get a call back but making appointments while working does not work for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Holder for over 10 years now and she's always been very helpful and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
First Visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I learned more from Dr. Holder's nurse than I did from the doctor herself. She basically told me that she was giving me some medication but she thought there was nothing wrong with my face? She was indifferent and hurried. I didn't feel comfortable at all during the entire visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
This was my first experience with Dr. Holder. Went in for skin check, because of a suspicious mole. Explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. I needed a biopsy and I really got nervous then, but she eased my anxiety quickly and everything went well. I would highly recommend her to anyone. If I need to go in for further tests....I will definitely go back to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Very disappointed with care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a biopsy and stitches on my forehead for an inflamed hair follicle. Dr. was overly aggressive on doing biopsy. I had the blemish for several weeks maximum. I went in for rosacea. My balance after insurance paid was $345.93. I will find a new dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Doctor and knows what the problem is and takes the initiative to find whats wrong and what we can do to fix the problem. Great Doctor. Would defiantly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Beth Scheible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Passionate and caring doctor. Takes the time to understand and listen to your concerns. Fully explains her procedures with clarity. Excellent bedside manner.I would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2009
YOU ROCK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are a great doctor. You are polite and a great worker. YOU ROCK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Holder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Menasha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Horan

36 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Kagen

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Lamps

39 years experience

3.3 of 5