The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Holder Is this you?
  • 65
  • 6
  • 8
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Holder?


89 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Sorry, unhappy.

Customer service and timeliness with my appointment was horrible. The doctors staff and I had words. The doctor refused to see me after I became intimidating about over a half hour delay. I honestly do not blame her for her refusal. But, I blame her for scheduling more patients than she can handle well. I consider that poor customer service. Her clinic manager said she runs behind over half the time. Not good. This was a follow up appointment from a year ago. I was pleased with the first one. As long as you do not question what is happening, the staff is very good, but.......The procedure would not have taken over a few minutes. Knowing this, I had another appointment at 10AM. I would have made it for later, had I known that I was going to be seriously delayed.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Very friendly and really interested as I was a new referral. I would absolutely recommend her to family and friends. I look forward to any future appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Dr. Holder is a credit to her profession! I wish we had more like her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

I ment to hit the 5 star on the 1st one

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Impossible to make appointments. Took two days waiting 20 minutes on hold each day. When I questioned this the woman said this is a very busy clinic! I work and my spare time is valuable to me and to wait like this is just unacceptable. You are given the option to leave your number and get a call back but making appointments while working does not work for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Holder for over 10 years now and she's always been very helpful and caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2014

First Visit

I learned more from Dr. Holder's nurse than I did from the doctor herself. She basically told me that she was giving me some medication but she thought there was nothing wrong with my face? She was indifferent and hurried. I didn't feel comfortable at all during the entire visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

excellent care

This was my first experience with Dr. Holder. Went in for skin check, because of a suspicious mole. Explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. I needed a biopsy and I really got nervous then, but she eased my anxiety quickly and everything went well. I would highly recommend her to anyone. If I need to go in for further tests....I will definitely go back to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2011

Very disappointed with care.

I had a biopsy and stitches on my forehead for an inflamed hair follicle. Dr. was overly aggressive on doing biopsy. I had the blemish for several weeks maximum. I went in for rosacea. My balance after insurance paid was $345.93. I will find a new dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Caring Doctor and knows what the problem is and takes the initiative to find whats wrong and what we can do to fix the problem. Great Doctor. Would defiantly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Beth Scheible

Passionate and caring doctor. Takes the time to understand and listen to your concerns. Fully explains her procedures with clarity. Excellent bedside manner.I would definitely recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

YOU ROCK

You are a great doctor. You are polite and a great worker. YOU ROCK

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Holder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Menasha, WI.

  • Dr. Douglas Horan

    Dr. Douglas Horan

    Dermatology

    Menasha, WI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Charles Kagen

    Dermatology

    Appleton, WI 2.37 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Kyung Ai Chae

    Dr. Kyung Ai Chae

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology, Pediatrics

    Appleton, WI 2.37 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    21