ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Houston Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Poor Experience

Posted on January 12th, 2012

I could not have been more disappointed. I'm just going to leave it at that. Will never go to this practice again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

This practice is chronically 1+ hours late no matter what time of day the appointment is scheduled. They simply don't care about their patient's time. At the last appointment, they were running 1.5 hours behind. Their front desk staff is also rude when scheduling appointments and simply assigns times rather than asking about days of the week or times of the day that fit in their patient's schedules. I think the whole practice needs to be reminded that their patient's are the customer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quite Disappointed!!!

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Just had our first bundle of joy would rather not meet Dr. Houston again. The C-section delivery was pretty troublesome and the doctors had my wife on stong pain medication (naturally). I walked in on Dr. Houston telling my clearly drugged drowsy wife that she (Dr. Houston) had to shake her to wake her up and that my wife can't be in much pain if she had to shake her that hard. First of all, who shakes C section patients or any mother who just went through labor pains to wake them.. And then diagnose pain by depth of sleep after the ordeal of labor. Then as I am helping K out of bed to the restroom as the nurses have shown me to do, Dr. Houston jumps in trying to shove me away (literally) saying I am holding her wrong and grabs k's ankles to swing her off the bed (crazy). K in tears and distress at this point stops her. Dr. Houston then leaves the room saying she'll be back after she speaks with the nurse. An hour later the nurse informs us that Dr. Houston has signed a discharge and has left the hospital. No discussion occurred concerning pain control, check up not even healing tips. The lady simply disappeared. Very unprofessional, very shaky and deserves no recommendation from us.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2009

Dr. Houston is a very good doctor. She diagnosed my problem after years of going to many doctors which I am so very thankful for. She always treats you like family and makes you feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Houston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.