ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Houston Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
43.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Poor Experience

I could not have been more disappointed. I'm just going to leave it at that. Will never go to this practice again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Horrible Experience

This practice is chronically 1+ hours late no matter what time of day the appointment is scheduled. They simply don't care about their patient's time. At the last appointment, they were running 1.5 hours behind. Their front desk staff is also rude when scheduling appointments and simply assigns times rather than asking about days of the week or times of the day that fit in their patient's schedules. I think the whole practice needs to be reminded that their patient's are the customer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Quite Disappointed!!!

Just had our first bundle of joy would rather not meet Dr. Houston again. The C-section delivery was pretty troublesome and the doctors had my wife on stong pain medication (naturally). I walked in on Dr. Houston telling my clearly drugged drowsy wife that she (Dr. Houston) had to shake her to wake her up and that my wife can't be in much pain if she had to shake her that hard. First of all, who shakes C section patients or any mother who just went through labor pains to wake them.. And then diagnose pain by depth of sleep after the ordeal of labor. Then as I am helping K out of bed to the restroom as the nurses have shown me to do, Dr. Houston jumps in trying to shove me away (literally) saying I am holding her wrong and grabs k's ankles to swing her off the bed (crazy). K in tears and distress at this point stops her. Dr. Houston then leaves the room saying she'll be back after she speaks with the nurse. An hour later the nurse informs us that Dr. Houston has signed a discharge and has left the hospital. No discussion occurred concerning pain control, check up not even healing tips. The lady simply disappeared. Very unprofessional, very shaky and deserves no recommendation from us.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Dr. Houston is a very good doctor. She diagnosed my problem after years of going to many doctors which I am so very thankful for. She always treats you like family and makes you feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Houston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Jacob Spanier

    Dr. Jacob Spanier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    58
  • Dr. Charles Read

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Medical Genetics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Kristy Ruis

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14