The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Ibanez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Ibanez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Ibanez?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
43.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Dr Michele is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Worst, Most Incompetent Clinic I have ever been to

Find somewhere else to go. First they tried to cancel an appt. that I had waited months for, but I needed my prescriptions so Ms. Ibanez agreed to see me. Ms. Ibanez talked all about her messy divorce at my first appointment and then charged me $150. I should have found a new doctor then, but having gone through a messy divorce myself I was somewhat sympathetic. In retrospect I should have made my appointment about me since I paid for it.The entire clinic is staffed with people who make tons of mistakes with medications, lab work, simple things like transferring scripts from one pharmacy to another; they don't return calls; they use a website called Patient Fusion, which is useless; etc., etc. It is a nightmare dealing with them. Save yourself some stress go elsewhere. The Ibanez Clinic is not really concerned with your good health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Unsatisfactory referral experience

I had a pre-op EKG which I was told was abnormal. Before surgery, I was told I needed a referral to a Cardiologist. This appt was made by this office. At the Cardiologist appt. the Dr. told me NO EKG or report was sent to his office. When calling the Manager at Dr. Ibanez's office, she did not return my call the first day. She called the next day and was very defensive and less than compassionate about the whole experience. She blamed the Cardiologist office for not calling them for the report and EKG. The only thing that was sent to the Cardiologist office was my first patient visit summary!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

No help

Attempted to become new patients with this office (3 adults in the family), office staff very rude and offered NO help trying to establish this dr for our PCM. If the office staff is always like this, after 2 attempts with rudeness over the phone, we wouldn't want to be patients here even if the doctor is good. Doctor needs to reevaluate her employees behaviors/mannerisms!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Wait???

Unless the office, nurse and MA staff has changed recently, the ones I encountered were pretty incompetent. Doctor took time with me, but not worth the hassle getting to her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Ibanez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Nicole Ewing

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Geeta Reddy

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Haitham Jifi Bahlool

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (38)
    31