ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Ibanez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
43.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Ibanez?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Dr Michele is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst, Most Incompetent Clinic I have ever been to

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Find somewhere else to go. First they tried to cancel an appt. that I had waited months for, but I needed my prescriptions so Ms. Ibanez agreed to see me. Ms. Ibanez talked all about her messy divorce at my first appointment and then charged me $150. I should have found a new doctor then, but having gone through a messy divorce myself I was somewhat sympathetic. In retrospect I should have made my appointment about me since I paid for it.The entire clinic is staffed with people who make tons of mistakes with medications, lab work, simple things like transferring scripts from one pharmacy to another; they don't return calls; they use a website called Patient Fusion, which is useless; etc., etc. It is a nightmare dealing with them. Save yourself some stress go elsewhere. The Ibanez Clinic is not really concerned with your good health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsatisfactory referral experience

Posted on March 6th, 2015

I had a pre-op EKG which I was told was abnormal. Before surgery, I was told I needed a referral to a Cardiologist. This appt was made by this office. At the Cardiologist appt. the Dr. told me NO EKG or report was sent to his office. When calling the Manager at Dr. Ibanez's office, she did not return my call the first day. She called the next day and was very defensive and less than compassionate about the whole experience. She blamed the Cardiologist office for not calling them for the report and EKG. The only thing that was sent to the Cardiologist office was my first patient visit summary!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No help

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Attempted to become new patients with this office (3 adults in the family), office staff very rude and offered NO help trying to establish this dr for our PCM. If the office staff is always like this, after 2 attempts with rudeness over the phone, we wouldn't want to be patients here even if the doctor is good. Doctor needs to reevaluate her employees behaviors/mannerisms!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wait???

Posted on February 4th, 2011

Unless the office, nurse and MA staff has changed recently, the ones I encountered were pretty incompetent. Doctor took time with me, but not worth the hassle getting to her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Ibanez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.