Dr. Michele Koo MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 126 patient ratings
  • 91 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

126 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse who works at a St. Louis area hospital. Dr. Koo's name had come up in conversation about breast work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Eyelid skin removal
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly out of fear looking like my mother. I had my eyes done. I had the upper and lower skin removed. I am happy with the outcome. I had brusing and swelling for two weeks. I am now on Dr. Koo's skin care products and love them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
I finally switched to Dr. Koo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several of my friends have been here. I finally switched to Dr. Koo. Staff helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Koo and her staff has been excellent. I felt informed and comfortable prior to my surgery. Dr. Koo and I had several appointments before my surgery. The day of my surgery I was not anxious. Dr. Koo is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Should have done my breast reduction 5 years ago
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my first meeting with Dr. Koo was about 5 years ago. I wasn't ready for the procedure until 2 years ago. Dr. Koo told me that I would know when I was ready to go ahead with my breast reduction. Dr. Koo told me all the information and told me she would be here when I was ready. She did an amazing job. My only regret is that I did not do it sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2017
Patient for 15 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for over 15 years. Dr. Koo is wonderful. In early 2000, I had a tummy tuck and liposuction. It still looks amazing. I have been doing botox for the last three years and have been on her skin care program for over 5 years. I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
upper - lower eyelids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous but when I got to the hospital for my procedure all my fears were less than anticipated. The staff was wonderful. The surgery went well and Dr. Koo is the best. I am also on her skin care now that my eyes have healed from surgery. My eyes and face look great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
I would recommend Dr. Koo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having felt like I spent twenty plus years on the kids and helping my husband expand his career, I really wanted to start taking care of myself, both physically and emotionally. I always felt guilty about spending the time and money to take care of myself. Now it was my turn. I did not do anything crazy but definitely wanted to look better in my fifties and sixties. I would recommend Dr. Koo.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I would have taken my moms advice and had a breast reduction 10 years ago. Love my new look and I feel so much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the dieting and exercise could not get rid of the pocket in my abdomen. The skin was loose and filled with stretch marks. My tummy tuck looks great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
FRESH AND VIBRANT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for several years. Dr. Koo keeps me looking 'fresh and vibrant'. I have never had surgery. I am a devoted skin care, Botox and Juvederm patient. Periodic treatments have kept me looking young.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
tired of wearing push ups with padding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not really knowing if I wanted to have the breast enlargement, I made an appointment and came in. Following my appointment, I became pregnant twice. After my second child, I definitely wanted to have the procedure. I had nothing left. Six months ago I had the procedure and it looks great! Dr. Koo get it. Dr Koo is a female. I am a mother and did not want to be huge. She delivered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Koo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.