The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Koo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Koo?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Koo?

Ratings and Reviews

138 Ratings with 104 Comments

  • Excellent
    118
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    118
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 138 Ratings with 104 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Best decision ever.

My husband is a patient of Dr. Lehman's. I had no idea all these years that Dr. Koo is Dr. Lehman's wife. When my wife needed a breast reduction we were referred to her by our family doctor. What a pleasant surprise. Same great care as Dr. Lehman's office and nice and friendly staff. I cant imagine going anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Products that really work

After buying every product they make, to make my skin look better, I have finally found products that really work. I asked a friend at work what she was using and she sent me to Dr. Koo. So glad I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

my mom came her 15 years ago and had Dr Koo

I have read so many reviews on Dr. Koo. I was surprised to see that there is another family that had the same issues that we had. My mom had a breast reduction 15 years ago by Dr. Koo and I just had my reduction 2 years ago. Dr. Koo explained it is not unusual for her to see several family members over time for this condition. My mom was totally supportive and I could not wit to have it done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Great Experience

Great experience start to finish.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

breasts were too big

My mom works at a doctors office and she had heard Dr. Koo's name mentioned many times. I was self conscious and unhappy with my large breasts. Dr. Koo put me at ease and allowed me to ask lots of questions. I am happy and feel like I can really enjoy the active lifestyle I have always wanted. I love to walk and swim but felt like my breasts were in the way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

after weight loss

After weight loss, Dr. Koo and I started a plan for my abdominoplasty and thigh reduction. This was an abdominoplsty for 1`30lb weight loss. We even took of some of the waist-hip skin. I am very pleased with my progress and results and will do my thighlift - thigh reduction in about 6 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

satisfied with care before and after surgery

Very satisfied with my procedure and the care before and after surgery that I was given. I had done a lot of research on line before coming in. Dr. Koo helped me decide what implants and incision type were best for me. A lot of the on line information was very general but seeing Dr. Koo made all the difference. Incisions are barely noticeable and have just now started scar cream. I do not think anyone will notice them after 6 months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

tummy tuck

I am a patient of both Dr. Koo and Dr. Lehman. Dr. Lehman operated on my torn rotator cuff about three years ago. Dr. Koo did a tummy tuck and liposuction on me a almost a year ago. I have been happy with her and her husband. They are accommodating and helpful. My results are better than I expected. I took three weeks off of work. I premade meals and made sure my house was put together.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

My skin looks so much better

A good friend of mine has been a patient of Dr. Koo's for some time. As I aged she just seemed to look better. I finally came in and started on Dr. Koo's Skin Care line. It has made a huge difference. I am now planning to do a little Botox for my deep upper lip lines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

'Less is More' philosophy

I respect Dr. Koo's philosophy on plastic surgery. I totally believe 'less is more'. My facial filler and botox look very natural. I do not think anyone can put their finger on why I look better. I do also use Dr. Koo's Skin Care and love it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

lifted and smaller breasts

Dr. Koo performed a liposuction on my about 5 years ago. I decided I wanted to have a breast lift last year. I was so smart to come back to Dr. Koo. She made me only slightly smaller like I asked but lifted my breast back up. They look great and I did not need an implant. My incisions have healed very nicely and are almost unnoticeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

After a long battle with acne Dr. Koo finally helped me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Koo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Gregory Rinehart

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.81 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Donald Sessions

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 1.88 mi

    51
  • Dr. Javier Cremer

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 2.39 mi