Dr. Michele Licht MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Licht is an alarmist. She seems to enjoy frightening patients. She really scared me and made me think that I had a serious problem with my mammogram. I had to have a needle biopsy. The results were that the breast tissue was completely normal. If you ever have the misfortune to have your mammogram read by her, please get a second opinion before you go for any treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Licht behaves in an alarmist fashion. It is as if she enjoys frightening patients. She really scared me and made me think that there was something seriously wrong with my mammogram. I had to have a needle biopsy and the result was that there was nothing wrong. Perfectly normal breast tissue. I later found out that she has a history of making these kinds of mistakes. If you do not want to have unnecessary treatment please avoid this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
One of the best doctors I have ever used
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Bad experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not have your mammogram read at New York Radiology at 55 east 34 st. New York because Michele Licht will be the radiologist that will be reading them. Unfortunately, she has misread many films I have learned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Awful just awful
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you care about being diagnosed correctly please do not use Michele Licht. This might explain her credentials. "Up to one third of students matriculating at a D.O. program were not accepted by M.D programs" I guess this is why Ms Licht had to attend New York Institute Of Technology for their DO program. I wish I didn't have to give even one star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Don't Trust This doctor's opinion for reading your Mammogram
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am really surprised that Beth Isreal doesn't realize how incompetent this doctor is. I hope the is read by many women so that they can make the best decision to go to a facility that has radiologists that are experienced in reading mammograms correctly! She doesn't even deserve one star but system would not take without filling in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Licht, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.