ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Manahan Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Manahan?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Excellent and compassionate !!!

I can't said enough about dr. Monahan , we work as a team to create the best results for my circumstances , I drove 2 hours each way knowing that I was recieven the best of care .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Caring, compassionate and excellent surgeon

Dr. Manahan is TERRIFIC! I am a physician and had a choice of providers to go to. Dr. Manahan was recommended by the breast clinic and friends of mine. One of the most important aspects of care for me, was having someone who would listen and who would be responsive of my concerns. I saw some world known, heavily published "experts" in the field, who didn't have the care and compassion as Dr. Manahan. I needed a surgeon who would meet my individual needs and to help me make the best decision. Dr. Manahan did just that. I have achieved superior results and received personalized and wonderful care at Hopkins. I drive over 1 hour each way to see her, and it is worth it every time. I saw previous negative reviews for Dr. Manahan which is a huge shock... there is no way that is the same doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Uncaring

Uncaring, does not respond to emails, cancelled my surgery 19 days prior and did not respond back to me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Beware, Too busy, Surgery maybe be cancelled!

I scheduled surgery over two months prior to the office cancelling me 17 days prior to the date. I received a call from the office stating that the doctor would be out of town and that I needed to reschedule. Very unfair to cancel with such short notice and staff was very rude and insensitive. Appointments in the office rushed with no time for questions.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Warm and Talented Physician

Dr. Manahan is an excellent doctor and surgeon. I had a complicated situation and she listened carefully and worked with me to develop a very good plan. Her surgical skills are *really* impressive. And, she remained very attentive as she provided warm and effective post-surgery care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

she may be qualified but it's nit clear she can listen.mucShaYkh can barely even ask a questiin. Find someone who cares . She seems haughty and arrogant. Not my type.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Rude, dismissive, uninformed

this woman is interested only in what she does in the OR and extremely unknowledgeable about medical issues. She fails to do a systems review, does minimal preparation for a consultation, and is defensive and off-putting. I have no idea if she's a good surgeon but as a physician myself, I can say she is a terrible doctor. A surgeon should be someone who does more than cut and sew. Really a horrible experience all around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 30th, 2009

Long wait time for response from office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Manahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Joseph Kelamis

    Plastic Surgery, Residency

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Aladdin Hassanein

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Irene Kim

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7