Dr. Michele Manahan MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Excellent and compassionate !!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't said enough about dr. Monahan , we work as a team to create the best results for my circumstances , I drove 2 hours each way knowing that I was recieven the best of care .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Caring, compassionate and excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manahan is TERRIFIC! I am a physician and had a choice of providers to go to. Dr. Manahan was recommended by the breast clinic and friends of mine. One of the most important aspects of care for me, was having someone who would listen and who would be responsive of my concerns. I saw some world known, heavily published "experts" in the field, who didn't have the care and compassion as Dr. Manahan. I needed a surgeon who would meet my individual needs and to help me make the best decision. Dr. Manahan did just that. I have achieved superior results and received personalized and wonderful care at Hopkins. I drive over 1 hour each way to see her, and it is worth it every time. I saw previous negative reviews for Dr. Manahan which is a huge shock... there is no way that is the same doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Uncaring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, does not respond to emails, cancelled my surgery 19 days prior and did not respond back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Beware, Too busy, Surgery maybe be cancelled!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled surgery over two months prior to the office cancelling me 17 days prior to the date. I received a call from the office stating that the doctor would be out of town and that I needed to reschedule. Very unfair to cancel with such short notice and staff was very rude and insensitive. Appointments in the office rushed with no time for questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Warm and Talented Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Manahan is an excellent doctor and surgeon. I had a complicated situation and she listened carefully and worked with me to develop a very good plan. Her surgical skills are *really* impressive. And, she remained very attentive as she provided warm and effective post-surgery care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2013
Don't Waste Your Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she may be qualified but it's nit clear she can listen.mucShaYkh can barely even ask a questiin. Find someone who cares . She seems haughty and arrogant. Not my type.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Rude, dismissive, uninformed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this woman is interested only in what she does in the OR and extremely unknowledgeable about medical issues. She fails to do a systems review, does minimal preparation for a consultation, and is defensive and off-putting. I have no idea if she's a good surgeon but as a physician myself, I can say she is a terrible doctor. A surgeon should be someone who does more than cut and sew. Really a horrible experience all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Long wait time for response from office staff

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Manahan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.