Dr. Michele Meyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Danvers, MA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr Mayers is the absolute worst therapist my child could have had. My child (now an adult) looks back now and describes Dr Meyers as needing much therapy herself!! Very strange style. Odd duck. NOT worth the $275 an hour she charges!! Does not take insurance. Put down any therapist that takes insurance as "not qualified therapists..... You get what you pay for". Very unprofessional comment. This woman has MAJOR issues!! Stay away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Strongly Not Recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer spends more time complaining about how busy she is vs. trying to help her patients. When a patient does call, Dr. Meyer returns that call very late at night, and starts the conversation by scolding the patient for having called. She is very difficult to contact and all paperwork needs to be provided via the mail as she doesn't support email or fax communications. She has no bedside manners, rather than focusing on working with a patient in their current situation, she repeatedly complains about things in the past that neither she nor the patient can fix (because its in the past). Her attitude is such that she is the customer and the patient is a nuisance. If a pharmacy can't read her writing and needs to contact her for clarification, which happens quite frequently, the patient is the one who has to contact Dr. Meyer to get her to return repeated voice mails to her office from the pharmacy (and then the patient receives a call from Dr. Meyer scolding them for calling her office). My impression is that Dr. Meyer doesn't accept insurance because insurance companies wouldn't put up with her attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
We are very happy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe that anyone would say such negative things about dr Meyer. About the one comment by the former child patient: child psychiatrists treat their patients based upon information given to them by parents. This is combined with observation of the child and information provided by teachers, therapists, etc. Dr. Meyer was exceptional in her thoroughness in not just pushing pills. In fact, she insisted on spending time with our son and gathering information before she prescribed anything. She was very thoughtful and compassionate and our son is doing so much better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
have to agree with the negative reviews....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
We love Dr. Meyer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are so happy with Dr.Meyer's amazing rapport with our daughter as well as her impressive knowledge of treatment options. She's always on top of the latest developments,and can explain them to us so that they make sense, while at the same time she can relate to our 7 year old. We were having so much trouble with other psychiatrists who would see her for five minutes and write prescriptions without even listening to us. Dr. Meyer takes her time and makes sure both we and our daughter understand what's going on. We couldn't praise her more highly. I can't imagine anyone writing the negative review on this site. Obviously this person doesn't know Dr. Meyer. She is anything but "scary"! In fact, she was the first psychiatrist that our timid 7 year old wasn't afraid of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meyer was the only doctor who accurately diagnosed and treated my son. Her compassion was impressive. She took the time to contact teachers and others involved in his care, and figured out why he had been having the issues he was having. He has never done as well as he is doing now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Scary
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman seems to have psychological issues of her own. I would never bring my child back to her.

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meyer needs to go back to medical school or get her license revoked. She misdiagnosed and mismedicated me when I was a child with a serious mental illness I didnt have.She based her diagnosis on the feedback and perception from an uneducated gaurdian instead of following protocol. Her inability to interpret past history of her patients and acknowledge other factors as causing similar emotional symptoms damages the lives of other. She should be evaluated by the state medical board.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Meyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Danvers, MA.