ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Meyer Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Meyer?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Dr Mayers is the absolute worst therapist my child could have had. My child (now an adult) looks back now and describes Dr Meyers as needing much therapy herself!! Very strange style. Odd duck. NOT worth the $275 an hour she charges!! Does not take insurance. Put down any therapist that takes insurance as "not qualified therapists..... You get what you pay for". Very unprofessional comment. This woman has MAJOR issues!! Stay away!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Strongly Not Recommended

Dr. Meyer spends more time complaining about how busy she is vs. trying to help her patients. When a patient does call, Dr. Meyer returns that call very late at night, and starts the conversation by scolding the patient for having called. She is very difficult to contact and all paperwork needs to be provided via the mail as she doesn't support email or fax communications. She has no bedside manners, rather than focusing on working with a patient in their current situation, she repeatedly complains about things in the past that neither she nor the patient can fix (because its in the past). Her attitude is such that she is the customer and the patient is a nuisance. If a pharmacy can't read her writing and needs to contact her for clarification, which happens quite frequently, the patient is the one who has to contact Dr. Meyer to get her to return repeated voice mails to her office from the pharmacy (and then the patient receives a call from Dr. Meyer scolding them for calling her office). My impression is that Dr. Meyer doesn't accept insurance because insurance companies wouldn't put up with her attitude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

We are very happy

I cannot believe that anyone would say such negative things about dr Meyer. About the one comment by the former child patient: child psychiatrists treat their patients based upon information given to them by parents. This is combined with observation of the child and information provided by teachers, therapists, etc. Dr. Meyer was exceptional in her thoroughness in not just pushing pills. In fact, she insisted on spending time with our son and gathering information before she prescribed anything. She was very thoughtful and compassionate and our son is doing so much better!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

have to agree with the negative reviews....

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

We love Dr. Meyer

We are so happy with Dr.Meyer's amazing rapport with our daughter as well as her impressive knowledge of treatment options. She's always on top of the latest developments,and can explain them to us so that they make sense, while at the same time she can relate to our 7 year old. We were having so much trouble with other psychiatrists who would see her for five minutes and write prescriptions without even listening to us. Dr. Meyer takes her time and makes sure both we and our daughter understand what's going on. We couldn't praise her more highly. I can't imagine anyone writing the negative review on this site. Obviously this person doesn't know Dr. Meyer. She is anything but "scary"! In fact, she was the first psychiatrist that our timid 7 year old wasn't afraid of!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Excellent

Dr Meyer was the only doctor who accurately diagnosed and treated my son. Her compassion was impressive. She took the time to contact teachers and others involved in his care, and figured out why he had been having the issues he was having. He has never done as well as he is doing now.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Scary

This woman seems to have psychological issues of her own. I would never bring my child back to her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Dr. Meyer needs to go back to medical school or get her license revoked. She misdiagnosed and mismedicated me when I was a child with a serious mental illness I didnt have.She based her diagnosis on the feedback and perception from an uneducated gaurdian instead of following protocol. Her inability to interpret past history of her patients and acknowledge other factors as causing similar emotional symptoms damages the lives of other. She should be evaluated by the state medical board.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Meyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danvers, MA.

  • Dr. Sharon Barrett

    Psychiatry

    Danvers, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Mcgee

    Dr. Michael Mcgee

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology, Addiction Medicine

    Danvers, MA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (36)
    32
  • Dr. Deborah Moran

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Danvers, MA 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    38