The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michel Pare Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michel Pare?


33 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

didnt tell me one single thing i didnt already know did not even read full MRI....

horrible Dr.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

professional, caring, spent time with me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

His office and staff went above and beyond in getting me the best medical treatment in a speedy manner. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a doctor in this area. You will not find a place where the treat you so well and act so kind and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Do Not Recommend

After he botched up a surgery on me, I ended up at Emory in Atlanta. I had problems immediately after the surgery and he could have cared less. He is the worst doctor that I've ever been to. After a car accident, I've had 19 surgeries. He's the only doctor that I've ever complained about. Do not go to him and do not have surgery at Hamilton Medical Center in Dalton. Worst experience of my life and I have permanent problems as a result.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

he didnt do what he said he would do!

im no better than before surgry! they might have to go back in and do the whole thing over! thanks alot!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Blessed

Blessed to have been refereed. Had back operation in2008. Going back again; not same issue. GOD Bless

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Dr. Pare spent a long time explaining what was wrong with me and how he could fix it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

always caring and spends time to explain my xrays and tests needed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Grateful

Dr. Pare evaluated my condition quickly and concisely; outlined available treatment options; and performed my surgery with terrific results. My surgery was on a Friday afternoon and I walked out of the hospital Saturday morning. Very grateful for his skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Doctor Pare' caused life long problems for me.

After seeing Dr. Pare' in 98 for a herniated and ruptured disk with boney spurs scratching and embedding in my spine, he tapped my knees, had me walk across the floor on my toes and then informed me that the MRI was normal for someone my age (33 at the time)and when questioned what caused pain down my left hip and leg, erectile dysfunction, problems urinating, and severe pain in my lower back and leg, he informed me that "That is normal for people as they age and you just need to get used to it" I lost my insurance after going to ATL for a 2nd opinion and it took 3 more years before I was able to get a grant to have the needed surgery performed. I now suffer irreversable nerve damage and have recently become disabled from the damage created over the years that resulted from his initial diagnosis. I know of at least 2 other people who had similar situations with him. He was very uncaring of my condition and I would highly recommend to never see this doctor. It could cause you life long problems as it has me. After writing and calling his superiors, he was supposedly repremanded, but it appears he is still here to harm others. He may have helped some patients but has destroyed the lives of others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Never went back

Went to Dr. Pare and was referred to pain management for epidurals. Finally went back and he said I had only gone a couple of months. Told him to check the year of that date. (it had been a year of doing the epidurals with poor results) Did tests.I called back. Asked for results and was told he wanted to see me re surgery. I asked what was found. Was told they could not tell me. I had heard of the new rule of full disclosure to the patient. I told her that I thought I had a right to know. She said I would have to see the doctor. I paused in my confusion. S he said, "Helllllllllloooooooooooooo" with attitude in her voice. When I said something about my wanting to know how bad things were, so that I would not spend a week worrying, she stated that she was very busy, didn't have time to talk any more that I would have to see the doctor and hung up. The only time I went back was to pick up my x-rays. I would not trust people like that with my care. It's my body. I want to know as soon as the results are in. Even if all they can do is read me the radiologists' impression.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2009

Amazing care of Abby Hodge age 8

We were faced with emergency care of ABigail age 8 her shunt wasnt working. did not take him no time to come and see her and took her to surgery. He was kind and compassionate and caring to us MOM and DAD and especially Abby. Thank you so much for taking care of Abby.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michel Pare is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Dalton, GA.

  • Dr. Houston Pittman

    Dr. Houston Pittman

    Neurological Surgery

    Dalton, GA 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    48