Dr. Michel Pare MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Dalton, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
didnt tell me one single thing i didnt already know did not even read full MRI....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, caring, spent time with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office and staff went above and beyond in getting me the best medical treatment in a speedy manner. I highly recommend him if you are looking for a doctor in this area. You will not find a place where the treat you so well and act so kind and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Do Not Recommend
After he botched up a surgery on me, I ended up at Emory in Atlanta. I had problems immediately after the surgery and he could have cared less. He is the worst doctor that I've ever been to. After a car accident, I've had 19 surgeries. He's the only doctor that I've ever complained about. Do not go to him and do not have surgery at Hamilton Medical Center in Dalton. Worst experience of my life and I have permanent problems as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
he didnt do what he said he would do!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
im no better than before surgry! they might have to go back in and do the whole thing over! thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Blessed
Wait time
5 minutes
Blessed to have been refereed. Had back operation in2008. Going back again; not same issue. GOD Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pare spent a long time explaining what was wrong with me and how he could fix it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always caring and spends time to explain my xrays and tests needed

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Grateful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pare evaluated my condition quickly and concisely; outlined available treatment options; and performed my surgery with terrific results. My surgery was on a Friday afternoon and I walked out of the hospital Saturday morning. Very grateful for his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Doctor Pare' caused life long problems for me.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Pare' in 98 for a herniated and ruptured disk with boney spurs scratching and embedding in my spine, he tapped my knees, had me walk across the floor on my toes and then informed me that the MRI was normal for someone my age (33 at the time)and when questioned what caused pain down my left hip and leg, erectile dysfunction, problems urinating, and severe pain in my lower back and leg, he informed me that "That is normal for people as they age and you just need to get used to it" I lost my insurance after going to ATL for a 2nd opinion and it took 3 more years before I was able to get a grant to have the needed surgery performed. I now suffer irreversable nerve damage and have recently become disabled from the damage created over the years that resulted from his initial diagnosis. I know of at least 2 other people who had similar situations with him. He was very uncaring of my condition and I would highly recommend to never see this doctor. It could cause you life long problems as it has me. After writing and calling his superiors, he was supposedly repremanded, but it appears he is still here to harm others. He may have helped some patients but has destroyed the lives of others.

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2010
Never went back
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Pare and was referred to pain management for epidurals. Finally went back and he said I had only gone a couple of months. Told him to check the year of that date. (it had been a year of doing the epidurals with poor results) Did tests.I called back. Asked for results and was told he wanted to see me re surgery. I asked what was found. Was told they could not tell me. I had heard of the new rule of full disclosure to the patient. I told her that I thought I had a right to know. She said I would have to see the doctor. I paused in my confusion. S he said, "Helllllllllloooooooooooooo" with attitude in her voice. When I said something about my wanting to know how bad things were, so that I would not spend a week worrying, she stated that she was very busy, didn't have time to talk any more that I would have to see the doctor and hung up. The only time I went back was to pick up my x-rays. I would not trust people like that with my care. It's my body. I want to know as soon as the results are in. Even if all they can do is read me the radiologists' impression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Amazing care of Abby Hodge age 8
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were faced with emergency care of ABigail age 8 her shunt wasnt working. did not take him no time to come and see her and took her to surgery. He was kind and compassionate and caring to us MOM and DAD and especially Abby. Thank you so much for taking care of Abby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michel Pare, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Dalton, GA.