ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Richards Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Richards?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Outstanding!

Posted on April 6th, 2015

I am 54 years old and I have seen all sorts of terrible physicians to the point I don't ever trust anyone of them . . . Dr. Richards however was outstanding. If you are looking for an ENT specialist, Dr. Richards is your best choice. Good luck:-)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LIFESAVER!!

Posted on January 30th, 2013

I had an extremely large neck mass that clearly needed attention. After a disastrous first appointment with another ENT who prescribed unnecessary and dangerous medications and performed an unnecessary procedure that I refuse to pay for, and did nothing for the problem I came in for, I went to Dr. Richards for a second opinion. She immediately drained the cyst, which was extremely infected, scheduled me for the surgery as well as other doctors and pre-op appointments I needed and mailed the information I needed within 3 days as well as prescribing the medication I needed. I was so grateful to her and her wonderful staff, my anxiety completely taken away. I must note also that I initially emailed the office on a SATURDAY about my problem, within 2 hours, the nurse emailed me back and told me to call first thing on Monday, which I did. They told me to come in THAT SAME DAY. The nurse also emailed me that she was forwarded my email by one of the other doctors in the their office who happened to be on vacation (and it was a Saturday). Unbelievable customer service. 10 stars for Dr. Richards!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2012

Friendly staff! Wonderful doctor - would strongly recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 12th, 2011

Michelle Richards is one of the best Doctors I have EVER been to. She is wonderful to talk to and spends times with you explaining what is going on. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional ENT

Posted on June 7th, 2010

Dr. Richards is outstanding. Don't let her tiny stature fool you - Dr. Richards is an amazing doctor! I started seeing Dr. Richards about a year ago - she was the fourth ENT I had seen on the Treasure Coast. After a lifetime of severe allergies and sinus problems - I was spending most of my life suffering from sinus infections.Dr. Richards did NOT jump right into recommending surgery - which is really what I wanted at the time. Instead, she tried valiantly to treat my recurring sinus infections without surgery. When conservative measures failed -she performed surgery on my sinuses last January. It's now six months later and I haven't had a sinus infection yet. It's by far the longest I've gone without a sinus infection in decades. Her staff's follow up after my surgery was incredible. She continues to treat me for my allergies. She never makes me feel rushed - and is more than willing to spend time talking with you.At one point - when she was getting ready to prescribe a steroid - I shared that I had gained a considerable amount of weight in the past six months. She did not prescribe the steroid and instead sent me for blood work to make sure my thyroid was functioning properly. She didn't say - "talk to your primary care doctor" about that - because I had and he had blown me off. She pursued it herself and made sure it was safe for me to take the steroid!She's amazing - I wish every doctor on the Treasure Coast was as caring, compassionate and competent as she is.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2010

she is simply the best doctor i have seen!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT Doc on the Treasure Coast!!!

Posted on January 27th, 2010

What a wonderful, kind Doctor...She spent alot of time with me & my family, answered ALL my questions...She correctly diagnosed my illness after other local ENT's failed to...Her office staff is wonderful & well run. Everyone was great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the Best!!

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Dr Richards, is the best ever.Her bedside manor is awesome. Very thorough takes her time with you I never feel rushed .I cannot say enough good about her ,in fact our whole family goes to her and they feel the same way. The only regret I have is that she is not my primary care Dr. Her staff is great too very caring you can surely tell they love what they do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HEAD AND NECK CANCER PATIENT

Posted on March 7th, 2009

One of the luckiest days in my life was when I went to see Dr. Richards for the first time. I was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer of the tonsil, and she said it was 'bad, but treatable'. The Oncologists didn't think I would live a week, but 6 years later I am still her patient and biggest fan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2008

Great Doc, especially with kids.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Richards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Pierce, FL.