ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michele Shimizu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michele Shimizu?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I like that she is a local doctor form the islands. She is really nice as a person. Some issues I have are keeping things confidential within the office. I didn't like how the office staff grumble about other patients after getting off the phone with them. It kind of makes me wonder what is said about me when I have concerns and questions regarding my situation. I think doctors should also disclose thoughts about a situation and problem solve with their patients in a private room, not in the waiting room.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff is so unhelpful

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

Pass the buck doctors office. From the receptionist to the doctor. I've never been so frustrated with a doctors office. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

As far as an OBGYN goes, I would recommend Dr. Shimizu if you live in Waimea or West Side of the Big Island (way better than Waimea Women's Center -WWC). She is very straight forward-professional, One-on-One, doesn't spread her self so thin that she can not help you, she is very open to your concerns, and you have her direct line. Good Luck!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on December 12th, 2011

In my experience, Dr. Shimizu lacked the ability to calmly and kindly explain medical knowledge to me. She spoke rapidly, overusing medical terms that she didn't seem to realize are foreign to most people outside of the medical field. She showed no signs of care that her approach appeared intimidating and haute. The office is also small, and set up so patients in the waiting room can hear what is going on in private rooms. The receptionist is very warm and amicable, but her voice booms and I could hear her asking highly personal questions to patients on the phone (in addition to saying the patient's name out loud). It just isn't professional, and made me very uncomfortable. Overall, I would not recommend this physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I was having pregnancy problems and called her after hours and she said wait until the morning-I lost my child that night and she did not even deliver it, she deferred to another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michele Shimizu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kamuela, HI.