Dr. Michelle Urban MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Peterborough, NH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
I hated to give her even one star
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never gets back to you. Horrible trying to get prescription refill have to call office 15 to 20 times. When I had a test got results 6 months later. I have worked for primary care doctors and have seen how some will leave your chart for days but never have seen this bad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
family medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR URBAN.. has had a work load that was interesting.. Yet she always has been upfront about diagnosis..and does follow up when you schedule an appointment to do so.. she deals with the actual reason stated on your fact sheet.. The system sometimes does not use a referral system so interaction for your own well being may require time to call and make appointments. . I suggest all outside medical care offices should be requested to send a copy of their care to Dr Urban office for a optimum file on record.. I feel Dr urban is excellent as a family physician.. communication is vital in all care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor saw me. was kind to my face. totally dismissed my inability to sleep as not an issue. left me to get dress while she went into the next room and ridiculed and belittled me to a nurse in the next room. not a doctor worth going to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
more concerned with paperwork, didnt listen and no advise in areas shes not specialize in..meaning no referral, i have mixed sleep apnea in the severe range, she never asked about about the new bi-bap machine settings she just signed for 2 weeks ago...was my first visit and will be my last..looking for a new doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
worst possible
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr not only didn't listen to her patients but she wasted my insurance coverage with useless and unnecessary tests. Last yr she cost me over $1000 out-of-pocket. when pushed for a diagonsis for a full yr, she finally recommended a specialist. Lousy dr. beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Always in a rush to the next appointment...
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a lump on my breast, she sent me to get an ultrasound, never returned my calls about the ultrasound and proceeded to just book me an appointment, so I went in waiting 38 minutes after my appointment for her to blast through my appointment (like she always did) talking about my anxiety medicine, then she NEVER once mention the lump on my breast or the ultrasound. Can you say quantity vs quality ?? NEVER seeing her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Urban, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peterborough, NH.