The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Urban Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Urban?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

I hated to give her even one star

Never gets back to you. Horrible trying to get prescription refill have to call office 15 to 20 times. When I had a test got results 6 months later. I have worked for primary care doctors and have seen how some will leave your chart for days but never have seen this bad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

family medicine

DR URBAN.. has had a work load that was interesting.. Yet she always has been upfront about diagnosis..and does follow up when you schedule an appointment to do so.. she deals with the actual reason stated on your fact sheet.. The system sometimes does not use a referral system so interaction for your own well being may require time to call and make appointments. . I suggest all outside medical care offices should be requested to send a copy of their care to Dr Urban office for a optimum file on record.. I feel Dr urban is excellent as a family physician.. communication is vital in all care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

doctor saw me. was kind to my face. totally dismissed my inability to sleep as not an issue. left me to get dress while she went into the next room and ridiculed and belittled me to a nurse in the next room. not a doctor worth going to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

more concerned with paperwork, didnt listen and no advise in areas shes not specialize in..meaning no referral, i have mixed sleep apnea in the severe range, she never asked about about the new bi-bap machine settings she just signed for 2 weeks ago...was my first visit and will be my last..looking for a new doc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

worst possible

This dr not only didn't listen to her patients but she wasted my insurance coverage with useless and unnecessary tests. Last yr she cost me over $1000 out-of-pocket. when pushed for a diagonsis for a full yr, she finally recommended a specialist. Lousy dr. beware

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Always in a rush to the next appointment...

I went in for a lump on my breast, she sent me to get an ultrasound, never returned my calls about the ultrasound and proceeded to just book me an appointment, so I went in waiting 38 minutes after my appointment for her to blast through my appointment (like she always did) talking about my anxiety medicine, then she NEVER once mention the lump on my breast or the ultrasound. Can you say quantity vs quality ?? NEVER seeing her again.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Urban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peterborough, NH.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Cooley

    Family Medicine

    Peterborough, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Elvin Ramey

    Family Medicine

    Peterborough, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Alexander Kovanko

    Family Medicine

    Peterborough, NH 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28