Dr. Michelle Andrews MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Vert caring, professional and very happy with the result so far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Great Orthopaedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrews was concerned, competent and patient as I went through the process of knee orthoscopy and eventual total knee replacement. She explained all the procedures and options every step of the way, and was consistent with her kind patient approach. I checked out many orthopedic surgeons before settling on her practice, and I definitely made the right choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is no better ortho around. She knows!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
The highest level of quality care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrews is the most thorough and efficient Doctor I have ever been treated by. Each time I have left her office, I have known exactly what is going on with my knee, as well as what my options are for my treatment. More doctors should strive to be like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Andrews previously perform shoulder surgery and now I had knee surgery for complex tear minicus. My surgery went very well. I was able to walk the next day and a week later have a slit limp. I had mininal pain on the first 2 days only. She has done knee surgery on other members of my family and we have all been highly satisfied. She is an excellent doctor who listens to the patient and takes excellent care of all of us as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr Andrews. She was patient and made sure I understood exactly what was going to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Andrews for right shoulder pain. I needed surgery to repair a rotator cuff and bicep muscles. The experience was as pleasant as surgery can be. I had very little pain after surgery took zero pain pills and use ice as my friend. the PT staff she uses are fantastic. I do not like hospitals or needles but I would do it over again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. I have to remind myself I had surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen multiple orthopedists in Cincinnati. Dr. Andrews is by far the best I have seen. She listens to what is going on, never rushes to surgery, and is overall fantastic! Even at the hospital where she performed my surgery, the nursing staff frequently commented on her excellence. I have recommended her to two close friends, who have also been very satisfied. I give her 4 stars for promptness even though the wait is considered longer than national average at 15 minutes because I don't feel that is an unreasonable wait time. Not to mention all patients heal differently and she is not a doc that rushes you in and out. Also excellent follow-up and physical therapy program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Andrews by two co-workers. She's very knowledgeable, caring, personable, and made me feel at ease before surgery. I had a complete torn ACL. Surgery was quick. It's been six years and have no problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Andrews very thorough in diagnosing before presenting the options to treatment. Although the temptation was there to postpone treatment following the sports season, she was candid to level the risk both as a short term probability of further damage as well as the implication in the long term. The procedure was without any surprises, and physical therapy restored the condition of the knee - I could not be more pleased with the results. In addition, Dr Andrews understood the sport I am in and reflected the entire process toward reengaging in that sport.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Knees
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Andrews replaced both of my knees in the past 18 months. The results were phenomenal. One night in hospital, walking without assistance in two weeks, no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Andrews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Bialowas

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Snyder

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manna Sankar

be the first to rate this Doctor