ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Cantu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Cantu?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Cantu?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I am HIGHLY dissatisfied with this practice, and their staff. They're rude, neglectful, lack communication, and simply do not care for their patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Fabulous Psychiatrist

Dr. Cantu takes the time to get to know you and your unique situation instead of treating each patient the same. I have 100% confidence in her decisions and I highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

She is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Cantu is the best psychiatrist I've ever worked with. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great office

Dr. was very nice, very helpful and understood everything I am going through. She took the time to listen to me and I wasn't feeling rushed. Very small office and great front receptionist. I left a message got a return call very quick made a apt and was told I would get called in if there was a sooner apt and I did. Very awesome place and really happy with the experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Excellent office

I called left a message and got a return call right away. Great way to start off a visit for my kids. Dr. was really nice and very helpful, my kids loved her and office staff was awesome and very friendly would recommend her to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

This doctor's staff does not return phone calls. I've been calling for two weeks and zero calls back. If their staff is incompetent their professionals must be incompetent. Don't waste your time, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Best Psychiatrist I have ever seen.

I have been to enough psychiatrists to know that Dr. Cantu is by far the best in the area. She has helped me through one of the worst times in my entire life. She saw things other psychiatrists did not see which helped me through what was going on. I would recommend her to anyone needing a psychiatrist!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Wonderful Child Psychiatrist

Dr. Cantu is great! She had suggestions to help get my son back on track that were up to date. We have seen other providers that did not provide the individual attention we received. I would recommend her highly for anyone needing help with ADHD or Asperger's Syndrome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Amazing!

I've never had a psychiatrist I really felt like was listening, but not only does Dr. Cantu really listen to me, she seems really interested in helping me find the right medicinal and emotional therapy for my issues. I don't respond well to a lot of the conventional drugs, especially SSRIs, but she's been very keen to make sure I feel good and still have motivation to do what I have to do.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Cantu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Susan Wynne

    Dr. Susan Wynne

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    2.4
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Kelly Cowan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Melissa Quinn

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    11