Dr. Michelle Chan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Gabriel, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
the doctor who does not want to listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. chan must learn to listen to her patient before giving diagnosis. How could she give advice if she is not aware of her patient's symptom, medical history, and restraint from certain medication? Today is the first time i visited her office, and it would be the last time as well. I need a doctor who will listen to her patients, compassionate with their pain, and look for solution together, it should not be a one way communication. After all, I am her patient, not her child, I need not be scolded at.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her office staff do not understand English well. It may be a problem if you need their help with paperwork or additional tasks outside of their normal routine. Dr Chan is straight to the point and very abrupt. Deep down she cares about your health but she lacks finesse and the patience to fully listen to your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree that she is very blunt, but I've never had a problem talking with her. She's accurate and the wait time was the shortest I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a little straight forward when it comes to answers, but I think that is the best kind of doctor, "Tells it to you and doesn't go in circles".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
I am really questioning about her professioness regarding her medical Ethic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although, I am sure that she has her degrees on what she does now; I doubt her medical ETHIC. Lack of manner, false information, no patience at all, ignore my question or just tell me "never mind"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2009
I don't care for her attitute at all.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She has horrible bed-side manner. No compassion whatsoever. She went as far as making me feel terrible for having HMO as oppose to PPO.She fought me when I told her I would need a referral for 2 specialist. Even after understanding that I NEED the referral, she just kept rambling on!It was a horrible experience and needless to say, I switched to another doctor right away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2014

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Chan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.