The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Chan Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Chan?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

the doctor who does not want to listen

Dr. chan must learn to listen to her patient before giving diagnosis. How could she give advice if she is not aware of her patient's symptom, medical history, and restraint from certain medication? Today is the first time i visited her office, and it would be the last time as well. I need a doctor who will listen to her patients, compassionate with their pain, and look for solution together, it should not be a one way communication. After all, I am her patient, not her child, I need not be scolded at.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Her office staff do not understand English well. It may be a problem if you need their help with paperwork or additional tasks outside of their normal routine. Dr Chan is straight to the point and very abrupt. Deep down she cares about your health but she lacks finesse and the patience to fully listen to your needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

I agree that she is very blunt, but I've never had a problem talking with her. She's accurate and the wait time was the shortest I've ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Great Doctor

She is a little straight forward when it comes to answers, but I think that is the best kind of doctor, "Tells it to you and doesn't go in circles".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I am really questioning about her professioness regarding her medical Ethic

Although, I am sure that she has her degrees on what she does now; I doubt her medical ETHIC. Lack of manner, false information, no patience at all, ignore my question or just tell me "never mind"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

I don't care for her attitute at all.

She has horrible bed-side manner. No compassion whatsoever. She went as far as making me feel terrible for having HMO as oppose to PPO.She fought me when I told her I would need a referral for 2 specialist. Even after understanding that I NEED the referral, she just kept rambling on!It was a horrible experience and needless to say, I switched to another doctor right away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Gabriel, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Yih Kok

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0.13 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Stanley Lau

    Dr. Stanley Lau

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    San Gabriel, CA 0.13 mi

    3.0
    (7)
    33