ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Conger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Conger?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Conger?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    10
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    10
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 71 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Get a better physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Where she moved to

Dr. Conger has joined Southwest Medical Associates and is in the Durango office. I think she is great. Have been seeing her for more than 15 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

If they'd answer the phone in person once in awhile they'd be perfect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Cant ever seem to get a call back from the Nursing staff at DCOM

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

She is mean and nasty and doesn't listen to her patients needs .. GO somewhere else

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

excellent
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Unprofessional

Instead of a rant, I'll be brief. Dr. Conger and her staff are fine enough in person, but the quality of communication over the phone is very poor, e.g., relaying that there were abnormal test results but refusing to elaborate after repeated requests, and then not allowing a follow up appointment for a month after the call. Her practice deprives patients of their health information and is not concerned about this.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Several visits, then dropped

Saw Dr. Conger for general healthcare when I moved to NV. I am a healthy young person, but then when I had a car accident, she refused to see me for anything related to the accident. Well, who am I supposed to go to now? Not only did her office staff say she would see me as long as we didn't discuss the accident, they also said they would call me back after "double checking" with Dr. Conger. Well, no call back. This is after a major accident with head trauma, fractures, etc., and I need a PCP to follow and coordinate my care. But, no luck with Dr. Conger. Guess I'll move on.Before this happened, she was okay, but rather than take care of a minor neurologic issue (which probably could have been easily remedied by her) she chose to send me to an expensive specialist who ordered tests and then gave me basically the same treatment she offered. So, what was the point in that? While I appreciate the opportunity for a specialty consult, I don't appreciate being "turfed", which is what I felt I have been now twice. To me, this is not a sign of a competent doc, or at least a sign of a doc who doesn't want to take the time herself with anything that is slightly complicated--easier to pass the buck to someone else. Frustrating.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2009

Dr. Conger took a little time to get to know and understand me and my medical "problems" but has done a good job now that we are established. The staff (nurse) has changed and is much better now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Conger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Kyra Norris

    Dr. Kyra Norris

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (35)
    14
  • Dr. Charles Smith

    Family Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.28 mi

    23
  • Dr. Anthony Pollard

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Las Vegas, NV 0.92 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    34