Dr. Michelle Curry MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Chesapeake, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Waste of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child clearly had multiple cafe-au-lait spots indicative of Neurofibromytosis type 1. Instead of running the required genetic screening to obtain a correct diagnosis, this evil woman was looking at the spots as bruises and told her nurse she suspected I was hurting my child. She is a waste of time and money. Find a pediatrician with common sense and the ability to make a correct diagnosis! I wish I had never taken my little one to such a horrible, malicious malicious person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wast of time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child clearly had multiple cafe-au-lait spots indicative of Neurofibromytosis type 1. Instead of running the required genetic screening to obtain a correct diagnosis, this evil woman was looking at the spots as bruises and told her nurse she suspected I was hurting my child. She is a waste of time and money. Find a pediatrician with common sense and the ability to make a correct diagnosis! I wish I had never taken my little one to such a horrible, malicious malicious person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really wish i didn't have to leave her i moved away and the drive was getting to be too much i did it for a long while
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Great Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Pediatrician! Always takes the time to listen to my concerns . Sometimes getting an appointment during physical season can be a challenge but same day appointments for sick visits are always there if needed. Doctors and staff are wonderful and friendly. I've been with Dr. Curry for years and wouldn't dream of changing pediatricians!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Mother
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very disappointed in the medical services/communication with the doctor's office. I dropped off forms to the office so my daughter could register for school and I was given the run around...told the doctor wasn't in the office when her car was clearly in the office parking lot! The staff claimed they did not receive my calls and then when I picked it the forms I was informed that my daughter needed additional shots when I was previously told her shots were completed! Lies, cover ups, and unprofessional are the characteristics of this office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Curry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.