Dr. Michelle Morgan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan was professional, friendly and relaxed. Excellent skills and informative. This was a first visit and I will definitely return. Delighted to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Doctor sicker than her patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four years of seeing her and I find out that she changed my diagnosis four years ago and never thought it important to tell me even as I asked again and again why she was prescribing me meds that I know are not be for my type of disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB/GYN in the city!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
I didn't meet the doctors but very disappointed because there is NO WAY they will see you if you are new and pregnant! Called them to make an appointment, said I'm pregnant (in a very beginning). They said that can not set an appointment because next available appointment almost in 2 month. They asked call them back in 2 days and they'll let me know if any doctor can find time to see me sooner. I called in two days again asked about appointment other receptionist said that they can not get me because all rooms are fully booked for delivery in my due day (in 8 month). Every receptionist has their own reason to refuse new pregnant. No matter when is your due day even in one year, they will tell you that they are fully booked for delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Highly Recommended.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Brilliant doctor! The best Ob/Gyn! Top recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Refused to see me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
this doctor refused to see me because I was too far along in my pregnancy after I told them numerous times what my due date was. The people on the phone were so incredibly rude. I have private insurance and they have open appointments and the doctor flat out refused to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Professional but caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is the third gynecologist that I've tried in the city and by far she is the best. She made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions irrespective of how silly that may seem. I also never felt rushed during the appointment. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Brilliant Doctor. Highest recommendation.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan is a brilliant doctor with a very kind and caring manner and I have full confidence in her. If you want an excellent ob/gyn, she is the doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michelle Morgan is an excellent, caring physician, who clearly cares about being very responsive to patients' needs and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2008
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Morgan is a caring very kind woman with a wonderful sense of humor. She spends as much time with me as needed and follows up as needed. I would recommend her without reservation to anyone. I actually enjoy seeing her for my yearly exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Morgan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Anna Barbieri

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shonda Corbett

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Saunders

11 years experience

3.5 of 5