ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Dew Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Dew?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

She doesn't care about (the reason for the appointment)

Stayed after introducing herself: " I don't anything about whatever is going on with your ear. I don't care about your story. You have a lot of other issues that we need to talk about"

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Rating for Dr Michelle Dew

Very nice always asks my mom how she is feeling, and takes time with her. She goes through her chart and is very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Not a positive experience

My opinion is that she is a pompous, arrogant prima donna. Displayed a poor bedside manner ignoring the spouse. When I asked her a question, she immediately began talking over me and I was unable to finish my question until I told her it was her time to listen and my turn to ask a question. She then became very defensive and curtly answered each question asked. Therefore, I did not finish asking my questions as there was no point in trying to deal with that negative attitude. Contact with all other cardiologists in that group was great as were the other doctors and staff at St. Luke's. 0 Stars for Dr Dew from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Excellent Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Not Impressed

Amazingly rude and unprofessional from the minute she walked in. Phony 'bedside manner'. Like we were wasting her time.Serious questions about symptoms were answered defensively even though her intelligence and cardio knowledge weren't being challenged. DEW isnt our regular doctor but this experience has caused us to most likely drop our good regular cardiologist there and to find another cardiologist group....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Dew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Steven Marso

    Dr. Steven Marso

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Amanda Bell

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Omair Yousuf

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6