The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Heintges Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Heintges?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Heintges?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Dr Michelle Heintges is awesome, she has a very good relationship with her patients, she relates very good with them, she takes her time to answer all your questions, never in a rush. She is always smiling and makes you feel at home, like her family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr. Heintges and AWH is Excellent!

We see Dr. Heintges at Advanced Women's Healthcare and have for all of our pregnancies. She is always cheerful and makes you feel instantly like you are part of her family. She puts you, the patient, first above everything, and helps you feel secure by being honest and clear in her communication. The rest of the staff at AWH are all genuinely kind and caring. I have only had one not-so-positive encounter in 6 years, but that employee has since left the practice. I definitely recommend using AWH.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Dr. Heintges is a wonderful physician, knowledgeable, friendly. Only complaint is that you can never speak to her directly about any questions and have to go through email or MA which can take several steps to get answers. Her front desk staff is horrible, not very friendly or helpful, including the office manager. It is very difficult to get a hold of someone to talk to or schedule an appointment. I had her for my first baby, was not told Dr. Heintges may not be delivering my baby, (depends on day of delivery) and had every doctor in the practice see me each day of my hospitalization. It would have been good to get to meet them prior to my delivery. I have had great physicians in the past and was not very pleased with the level of care and attention this office gives you especially during pregnancy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

My favorite doctor

going to dr. heintges is more like visiting a good friend than a ob/gyn appointment. She really listens and answers all youre questions. I feel supported and informed every visit

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Heintges is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Amy Sigman

    Dr. Amy Sigman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Heidi Harms

    Dr. Heidi Harms

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Amie Napier

    Dr. Amie Napier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    20