Dr. Michelle Knolla MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Elkhorn, NE

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Malpractice
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Watch the Hot Coffee documentary. She's been sued several times for failing to provide the appropriate standard of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Sued Repeatedly
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has caused families much missery and damage. Stay away. Just Google her name and see the lawsuits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She became very rude & condescending toward the end of my OB experience. She was even arrogant toward my husbands presence & questions. I went 4 weeks overdue before she finally induced, even though I told her my first pregnancy had to be induced(she argued with me about being overdue). It was a very difficult birth, the baby was stuck transverse. The baby weighed 1 pound, 3 ounces more than my first one(9# 3oz.), and displayed 3 obvious signs if being overdue. I would not recommend her anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knolla is a caring, highly skilled, GYN. My experiences concerning Dr. Knolla have all been 4 Star over an extended period of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 6th, 2011
not a good match
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I utilized Dr. Knolla for my first pregnancy- I was new at everything and had many questions. Dr. Knolla politely answered what I asked, but I felt as if I were imposing on her when I asked so much. Not a lot of warmth and explanation for different pieces of the exams. Dr. Knolla definitely knew what she was doing and I had no worries she was making good decisions for my pregnancy- I just didn't feel as if I were cared for as much. So if you are seeking an OB for the routine medical care only- Dr. Knolla is a good choice- if you desire support and warmth- you may not find what you are seeking here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Knolla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkhorn, NE.