The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Magid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Magid?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Magid?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Knows a lot. She really gets it.

I've been struggling with severe depression for 7 years. I called several psychiatrists around town and they wouldn't see me because I was too "complicated." Dr. Magid saw me and helped me break my horrible cycle of depression. At the first appointment, she said, "I know how bad you feel. We're going to do everything we can to make you feel better. I'll do my best with my part and we'll walk you through your part" And then she got to working, explaining my illness for both an environmental and genetic perspective. And then we spoke about how both therapy and little changes to my life could help with one part and how different medications could help with my chemistry. I had to do a lot of work, but I wouldn't have had the strength and hope without Dr. Magid's caring, encouragement, and medical expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

I don't think I could have been in a darker place. Dr. Magid and Vance Tilton (her head nurse) saved my life. And never did I feel embarrassed or ashamed for seeing a psychiatrist .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

She's great! Compassionate and intelligent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Great doctor

She is very easy to talk to. She will not judge you, but rather, she will join you through your journey of life. She will laugh with your joy and sympathize with your struggles. But most of all, she understands that everybody is unique, that we all have good and bad within us, and that we are wonderfully human.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

I've been seeing her now for 3 years. She is professional and warm. She communicates like a real person, instead of using doctor jargon. She'll take the time to get to know you and understand your individual needs. It is hard to get an initial appointment with her (I don't know if she is accepting new patients), but once you are a patient of hers, you will feel safe and confident in the care you receive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Dr. Magid is both kind and knowledgeable. She's up to date on everything current in psychiatry. She took amazing care of my mother and was conscientous about keeping other providers in the loop. It's worth the wait, if you can get in to see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Magid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Ray Bogitch

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. William Tullis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Lisa Madsen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8