ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. T Michelle Mariani Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. T Michelle Mariani?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Skilled orthopedic surgeon--knowledgeable, thoughtful, insightful

Dr Mariani is knowledgeable, thoughtful and insightful. She examined my knee with an Xray and then an MRI--one week later she performed surgery. Two days after surgery I was walking a mile. She's a highly skilled orthopedic surgeon and has an engaging and pleasant personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Great Orthopedic Surgeon, slightly rude office staff

Dr Mariani was great, she surgery went smooth and i have no complaints on the follow up. The only negative would be the office staff is a bit rude. I felt like i was bothering them coming in for my appointments

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

Thank you!

Finally a doctor that takes the time to explain my injury and answer all my questions about surgery! I was so nervous about having ACL surgery but Dr. Mariani explained everything down to what to expect on the day of surgery and with rehab. Now I am back working with no pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Works for the insurance companies not the patient

The time it took to diagnose me with a meniscus tear was six months. Dr Mariani belittled me and my pain. No bedside manner at all. Total un professional that seemed to be working for workmans comp. Dr. Mariani gave me a two % percent disabilty rating, after I refused to have another surgery with her. Obviously she botched the first one. Stay far away.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Wonderful bedside manner! She really explained my injury and helped me get back to tennis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. T Michelle Mariani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.

  • Dr. Dennis Rodin

    Dr. Dennis Rodin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    21
  • Dr. Eric Olson

    Dr. Eric Olson

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (36)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Sermer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Waterbury, CT 0.01 mi

    39