Overall Review

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm 68 years old, so I've had many dermatologists through out my lifetime. By far , Dr. Michelle Moraes is the best of the best. I never feel rushed. She will give me all the time I need to answer my questions. She also will never do any unnecessary procedures like many other doctors for obvious reasons . Her honesty and integrity are much appreciated. I would recommend her to my children and grandchildren if they lived close by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, there are times when things happen to slow down the doctor. I take along a good book & plan on these events. I understand that not everyone can do this as they have planned their day or have a job & may get upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short wait time, good exam, good info provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Dr. Moraes is an expert at finding precancerous skin conditions.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michelle Moraes has been great about finding all of the moles on me that are pre-cancerous and every time I go to an independent surgeon to get the mole off, he confirms that Dr. Moraes was correct - it was precancerous. I am so grateful that she has such a keen eye and has saved me multiple times. Living in South Florida, I have known many people that have had melanoma and some friends have died from it. I do not take any chances and neither does Dr. Moraes. Dr. Moraes is a great doctor! She keeps your skin in great shape. I will continue to see her as long as she is practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very professional, goes directly to the point . She will never try to push products like other Dermatologists in Boca Raton
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
took my teenage daughter in with acne and now her skin is perfect - she looks like a model! Dr Moraes is wonderful - office location beautiful. I once left a message for the Doctors assistant - and it as returned within 30 minutes! Dr Moraes and the office staff treated my daughter with delicate kindness. We are so grateful for Dr Moraes's expertise! My daughter is so happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
I highly recommend Dr. Michele Moraes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michele Moraes is one of the best physician's I have ever interacted with and I come from a family with multiple generations of healthcare professionals. Dr. Moraes informed me of the different directions I could go while making a critical decision and answered each of my questions in a caring manner. I highly recommend her to anyone because she is an excellent clinician and a kind human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
WOREST EXPERIENCE EVER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was just refused treatment after scheduling an appointment, showing up on time for today’s appointment, staff confirming I was a patient, filing out all the necessary paperwork for today’s appointment, writing a check for the co-pay, and providing insurance and driver’s license information. STAY AWAY. REALLY. STAY AWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only have one word to describe my experience. Pathetic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very personable and knowlegeable. First time I actually enjoyed a doctor's visit,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Inspires trust
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 40 years of skin issues so I've seen my share of dermatologists. Dr. Moraes came highly recommended and lived up to the opinion offered by a number of my friends. She is thorough yet warm and personable inspiring trust. She took the time to address my concerns, and if that willingness to take a few extra minutes with a patient leads to a bit of a wait for me...so be it. I'm surprised to notice in reviews that what's on the TV in the waiting room has any bearing on a patient's review of a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Best dermatologist ever.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given Dr. Moraes' name by several nurses at a nearby hospital and was told she was the dermatologist most of the local doctors and nurses used. I did wait a long time but no longer than I have at other dermatologist offices. The doctor was wonderful and gave me the most thorough exam I have ever had. She did not try to sell me some unnecessary proceedures or products- in fact she was able to save me money by changing a few of my medications around. I have been back several times and have always had a good experience. I have never had to see a physicians assistant or nurse practitioner in her office like I have in other offices. My only complaint is that they sometimes have Fox News on the TV in the waiting room but that may be the staffs decision since the doctor seems pretty rational.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michele Moraes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jordan Schwartzberg

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Channing Barnett

11 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Brachfeld

38 years experience

5.0 of 5