Dr. Michelle Murday MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only go here if you know exactly what condition you have, what tests you need to have ordered and then be prepared to interpret your own test results, confirm your diagnosis and then treat yourself. You will not ever hear back from the doctor or the staff. Even arriving early for your appointment, you will still wait an additional hour to be seen and then you get 6 six minutes of the doctor's time because she's running late. Look elsewhere - highly arrogant, terrible bedside manner, complete lack of respect for other people's time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was late and talking in the hall about picking up her mother in law for Thanksgiving... She did nothing for me. Waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
By far best physician I have ever encountered!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best experience possible. She is by far the best physician I have ever encountered. Great bedside, great staff and so personal. She truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Tough job-Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so worried about my initial colonoscopy with Dr. Murday because of a past experience-she was amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
In 2014 Dr. Murday removed part of my colon after a colonoscopy revealed a polyp that could not be safely removed without more extensive abdominal surgery; she was great, except that she did not tell me that there would be a possibility of an incisional hernia after surgery and what steps I could take to prevent such an occurrance. I now have to undergo a second surgery to have the hernia repaired before it could become strangulated. With this one exception, I quite liked Dr. Murday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish their were more doctors like her! She is easy to speak with and really makes you comfortable. Love Dr. Murday!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life and my sanity from cancer! Beautiful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best doctor! My angel!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SHE IS RUDE AND ANGRY. TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Dr. Michelle Murday far exceeds what you would expect from a doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murday is by far the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her bedside manner stands far above others. She is kind, understanding, and knows her stuff! Her staff is also very kind, sympathetic and they guide you through each step of your treatment plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Murday and her staff to anyone in need of this type of physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was absolutely amazing. Helped me through a scary time with professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
The Best
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Murday by my G.I. after a colonoscopy revealed cancer. She was absolutley wonderful to me. Not only did she come see me before I left the colonoscopy appointment, but when i had my appointments in her office she took all the time needed to explain what was happening and what to expect. I had absolutely no surprises and I never felt like she was rushed. She made sure I had everything I needed including signed papers for my FMLA. She is respected by all of my doctor's and honsetly I would not go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Murday, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Jill Waldron

10 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abby Crume

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Hughes

48 years experience

4.7 of 5