The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Murday Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 32 Comments

3.9
  • 36
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Murday?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Excellent doctor!

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Murday. She always takes the time to explain what she is talking about, she is caring, and very easy to talk to about sensitive subjects!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Only go here if you know exactly what condition you have, what tests you need to have ordered and then be prepared to interpret your own test results, confirm your diagnosis and then treat yourself. You will not ever hear back from the doctor or the staff. Even arriving early for your appointment, you will still wait an additional hour to be seen and then you get 6 six minutes of the doctor's time because she's running late. Look elsewhere - highly arrogant, terrible bedside manner, complete lack of respect for other people's time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 18th, 2016

She was late and talking in the hall about picking up her mother in law for Thanksgiving... She did nothing for me. Waste of money and time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

By far best physician I have ever encountered!

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Best experience possible. She is by far the best physician I have ever encountered. Great bedside, great staff and so personal. She truly cares about her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tough job-Great doctor

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I was so worried about my initial colonoscopy with Dr. Murday because of a past experience-she was amazing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

In 2014 Dr. Murday removed part of my colon after a colonoscopy revealed a polyp that could not be safely removed without more extensive abdominal surgery; she was great, except that she did not tell me that there would be a possibility of an incisional hernia after surgery and what steps I could take to prevent such an occurrance. I now have to undergo a second surgery to have the hernia repaired before it could become strangulated. With this one exception, I quite liked Dr. Murday.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I wish their were more doctors like her! She is easy to speak with and really makes you comfortable. Love Dr. Murday!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Saved my life and my sanity from cancer! Beautiful human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

The absolute best doctor! My angel!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2015

SHE IS RUDE AND ANGRY. TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Michelle Murday far exceeds what you would expect from a doctor

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Dr. Murday is by far the best doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her bedside manner stands far above others. She is kind, understanding, and knows her stuff! Her staff is also very kind, sympathetic and they guide you through each step of your treatment plan. I would highly recommend Dr. Murday and her staff to anyone in need of this type of physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

She was absolutely amazing. Helped me through a scary time with professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Murday is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.