The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Putnam Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Putnam?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Highly knowledgeable, generous with time, and gentle with proceedures

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

I have been to Dr. Putnam several times. She is professional, easy to talk to and I have been extremely please after each visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

The best doctor you will ever encounter.

I wish I could rate Dr. Michelle Putnam a 6 or higher on this five star scale. My family and I have been seeing her for ten years. My father first met her when he had a serious ear infection. He was elderly (89 years old) and caring for my mother with Alzheimer's so going into a hospital was not a viable option. Also, I was fearful that he would catch a deadly infection in the hospital. Dr. Putnam saw my father every day (yes Saturday and Sunday too) to check on him.Under her care he got better. Since he was prone to serous ear infections Dad continued to visit Dr Putnam every two months for 8 years. Our entire family has seen Dr. Putnam. She is the most caring, professional and conscientious doctor we have ever had. Her staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful. We feel so fortunate to have her as a doctor and consider her a friend as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2011

great service

Making an appointment was easy. Didn't have to wait a month like other places. Dr. Putman, was very friendly and informative regarding my condition. I am so pleased with her services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Misdiagnosed - Bad Experience

Went to this ENT doctor with vertigo - I had previously been diagnosed a week earlier at an Urgent Care with BPPV (Benign Positional Paroxysm Vertigo). She asked a few questions, did 2 hearing tests to rule out inner ear infection, and the "follow the finger" move and pronounced that it was absolutely NOT vertigo, but sounded neurological instead. I was told to get an MRI. This was about a 10-minute visit. She charged me nearly $400 for this!! So I got the MRI and it came back completely normal as noted by the radiologist. The Vertigo went away naturally by itself in a couple of days. And three weeks later, she still hasn't followed up with me! Jumping to conclusions which freak out your patient and misdiagnosing your patient are not good bedside manner. Other than that, she was a kind and attentive person, I just do not think professionally she handled my situation well at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Putnam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Culver City, CA.

  • Dr. Dorothy Wang

    Otolaryngology

    Culver City, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Amanda Salvado

    Dr. Amanda Salvado

    Otolaryngology

    Culver City, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Behrad Aynehchi

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Culver City, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    9