Dr. Michelle Robison MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abrupt. No bedside manner to the pont.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Not recommended
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not very competent or maybe she is not interested in taking care of her patients rather than doing more procedures. Bedside manner is also not very good. Not recommended at all. Do not waste your time with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We ended up getting a 2nd opinion from an eye speciliaist who immediately removed 3 out of 4 eye meds citing that one doesn't work, two cause extreme confusion and dizziness and one confused the new eye specialist as to why we were even on it in the first place. We have transferred our records and will never return to this eye center again as we have had nothing but issues with a doctor that really doesn't seem to be too concerned about her senior patients and continues to prescribe eye meds that cause confusion and as she stated herself when asked about the confusion with the eye meds "all of my elderly patients are extremely confused". EXACTLY why we won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Not sure who had to wait, but they haven't been to the doctors I usually go to. I've walked out on more than one appointment due to long waits. This visit was prompt and the staff was efficient, courteous and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Eval of Dr Robison
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the office staff did not respond to requests for a copy of the vision test when I requested it from 3 different staff members. The waiting is too long. I also found testing inadequate. The equipment is antiquated & uncomfortable. This is in spite of the reality that the poorly informed rained technical assistants insist that hey have the most advanced equiptment in Chattanooga. If that is true, Chattanooga has very inferior care for vision issues comparative to other smaller & comparable urban cities. I liked Dr. Robison & she knows her business. I would travel to a larger city or a better equipted one if I were able.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
P Walton
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A great eye doctor, I will only go to her. She is always very through with my eyes, and a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Robison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.