Dr. Michelle Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Mobile, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Jackson on and off for about 15 years. She's is a good Internal Medicine doctor and doesn't mind treating for things that other Internal Medicine MDs or General Practitioners would normally refer you to specialty doctor. However, if you need to see a specialist, she will certainly refer you to someone else. I recently saw her for the first time in several years and felt that the service level at her office is not as good as it used to be. I waited for over an hour before I was seen. Also, she didn't spend as much time with me as she would have in the past. I felt that she addressed all of my concerns with this check-up, she seemed rushed. I believe because she is so trusted and respected, that she is now over-loaded with patients and can't spend the quality time with patients that she could have in the past.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Does not answer the phone and rude staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not answer the phone on a regular basis. I DO NOT understand how a doctor's office thinks this is ok. Also, I have had high blood pressure for quite some time and the doctor does not think it needs to be treated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is fine, but it is the STAFF that is TERRIBLE! They have no sense of ownership in what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
calling office for refills and call backs not very prompt Some times either message overlooked or didn't receive message from patient, Call back never received at home or pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Jackson as my physicians for many years. She is a wonderful, caring doctor. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 27th, 2013
She is listed twice
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
See her other listing under Michelle Jackson (not Michelle S. Jackson). She is an OK doctor but her office staff is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
What all doctors should be
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the BEST drs I have ever been to. She is caring and she will listen to you and help you to get to the bottom of problems. I trust her and her bed side manner is GREAT. If all of the doctors had half of her heart the world would be a better place

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.