ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Sun Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Sun?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Sun?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

My best medical asset

Dr Sun has been my doctor for a very long time now and I know I can depend on her and her nurse to take care of any situation I have with my health. In fact she saved my life after I first starting seeing her because she identified that I had a blockage in my RCA and got me into a cardiologist who then put a stent in. I was ripe for a heart attack. I can't think of going to anyone else. Very personable and easy going and her nurse is just amazing. I am glad there are here for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Not what it used to be

longer wait time and not enough time to talk with doctor, also have to pay much more than before. I feel this office has become one of the 'factory' type medical practice.. it's sad but time to move on and find a new doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Very Professional

Dr. Sun is highly professional, courteous, and friendly. She makes it easy to discuss any health issue with her. The rest of the office staff are equally great. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Outstanding doctor

I have been going to Dr. Sun for over 5 years and have referred her to several other people who are also very pleased. She is extremely professional and thorough. Some may interpret her professionalism as being cold but I've never had a problem talking to her or felt she didn't spend plenty of time with me. I HIGHLY recommend her! My father is a doctor and I have very high standards.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2011

cold attitude

I remained Dr Sun's patient for an year or so.As a patient i wanted my doctor to be a little bit caring(im not a fussy patient at all).Her tone was very business like and cold. she was always in a hurry.never felt welcomed, so went to another physician .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Have been seeing Dr Sun for several years. She has become increasingly robotic and impersonal over the years. She recently diagnosed something and pretty much waved it off, almost to the point where I was embarrassed to have asked in the first place. Come to find out from a specialist, it was not what she had diagnosed at all. I am no longer comfortable that she listens to my concerns. I have since found a new physician which I hesitated to do since I really like her in the beginning but her lack of empathy and unwillingness to actively listen left me no choice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

Only woman doctor I have gotten my physicals from. She is excellent Doctor and seems to know her stuff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Better than most, good as they come

Never rushes through our conversation, very analytical,soft spoken,100% proper diagnoses,great follow-up,has a super PA,always asks good questions,puts me at ease during exam even though we are not the same sex,easy to talk to about sex.I feel lucky to have found her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Devotes time, attention, and skill to patient

Dr. Sun diagnosed my diabetes, called me back to talk about it, and spent lots of time with me on each occasion. She knows her stuff, and she knows who I am and what questions to ask when I come in.For a small problem, I was able to work in an appointment on short notice. Though she was clearly rushed with squeezing me in, she gave me all the time I needed.Dr. Sun is competent and caring-- the best I've been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Cool and professional

Dr.Sun is very thorough and professional. She asks many questions, which is good. She can be a bit cool and not too empathetic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Very compentent; shows interest in patient

It took months to get the first appointment as a new patient, but follow-up appointments are easily made. Dr. Sun comes in knowing who you are and what you need. She does her homework, thinking about you ahead of time. She is experienced and competent. Best doctor I've had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Excellent and caring physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Catheryne Zavodny

    Dr. Catheryne Zavodny

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Mahmood Khan

    Dr. Mahmood Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Attmore

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    18