The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michelle Tan Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michelle Tan?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

Awesome

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

The BEST Doctor

She is a amazing doctor and will listen and assist with URGENT issue. She is very organizing and always ready to help. My whole family is very happy with her being able to assists and take care of their needs

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Exceptional care and aftercare. Really listens to concerns and provides necessary information and education

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Dr. Tan is wonderful!

I've been Dr. Tan's patient for years and she's my all-time favorite PCP. She truly cares for her patients, spends a great deal of time with them and follows-up with phone calls to tell test results and check on them after a sick office visit. She is responsive to my concerns and offers same- day office visits when you're sick. I don't understand the previous review since Dr. Tan has no nurse or office staff. She does everything in the office herself, it's just you (the patient) and her. I am 100% happy with Dr. Tan and I wish more PCPs were like her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2011

nurse

this is hospitalist. she has no clue. I have seen her in action. she falls back on the nurses and other docs to hopefully do the right thing for the pt. her star rating should be a falling star

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michelle Tan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.

  • Dr. Suhair Abulfarag

    Internal Medicine

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    39
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Attan Kasid

    Internal Medicine

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.03 mi

    2.2
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Nicole Farmer

    Internal Medicine

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.57 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    9