Dr. Michelle Wyatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Eugene, OR

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
new patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met her today. She seemed to be nice, attentive. Her dog is in the office. She had a welcoming receptionist. Pretty nice visit overall. I would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor let me walk around with a severe injury acting like I was being a baby. She also came out into the lobby in front of staff and other patents and talked about my issues and scolded me about asking for a MRI? When I confronted her about her behavior she acted like it was nothing. When I first saw her 3 months after my surgery she made fun of the fact that the injury was 2 years ago and I should be back to normal. She is also a pill pusher deciding that I was a diabetic and had heart problems when in fact I had no long term problems with either. I recently found the main problem causing me horrible pain was a medication she had me start taking when i was seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Not good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a smoothly run practice, not a good "bedside manner." I feel rushed. Frankly, I don't feel respected as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wyatt and her office assistant are warm and respectful. I never have trouble getting my calls returned promptly or getting an appointment when I need it urgently, even on a Saturday. It is so nice to have a doctor that cares and knows you instead of being sent to Urgent care or waiting 2 days for a phone call to be returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
A cold fish
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Medical competence no doubt is high. Communication is cold, distant and abrupt, borders on rude. No thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Disappointing.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyatt is a nice enough person, but she forgets how she is treating her patients and needs reminders about plans, treatments, etc. Furthermore, she has extremely inflexible policies, and relies on a very rigid woman at the front desk to hold the line, with no possibility of extenuating circumstances. If you want to talk directly to the doctor, you must be prepared to pay for it. This would be fine, if the front desk was capable of making appropriate judgment calls, but she cannot or isn't permitted to use any rationale except the policy. This means you might go without needed medications, interrupting treatment, unless Dr. Wyatt specifically noted in your file that you are allowed a refill between appointments. The overall effect is patronizing, frustrating, and medically inconsistent care.

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyatt takes the time to care for you as a person, not just a problem. Her office is comfortable and her receptionist is very polite and helpful. I received excellent medical care and would recommend Dr. Wyatt to anyone.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wyatt has a pleasant office and receptionist. You never feel hurried there and they are very helpful. The doctor takes her time with you and lis ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michelle Wyatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.