The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Middey Damian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Middey Damian?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

If you like being yelled at, your child crying, and being treated less than a person!!

Posted on April 25th, 2013

It baffles me that a pediatric endocrinologist (works with children!) is so rude, unprofessional, and uncaring! To add insult to injury, not any of her staff are any better. Be advised! Based on my experience with this doctor, I have made an educated reasoning that she does not care for your children! At least not for my child or any of the other parents' children I personally know who goes to her and ended up being treated less than humane and practically had to change doctors because their children were not being cared for properly in their opinion. She only cares about getting money in my opinion and feel she can intimidate the parents and the children at times because it's not too many endocrinologist in their area. My son gets so stressed and scared whenever he has to go to Dr Damian. I'm already stressed by my son's illness & now the doctor intimidating us and having a sarcastic, cynical, and blaming attitude towards me when I am taking great care of my child (she even says so!).

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is wonderful !

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

My son was diagnosed with type 1 about a year ago. I was so scared about our " new " life which just seemed so overwhelming to me at the time. Dr. Damian was so kind and patient with all of my 101 questions about this disease, she really helped to empower me with information and NEVER ever rushes us through our appointments. She also makes sure that not only does she spend time talking to me but also spends time talking to my son and making sure he is doing well.I have and I will continue to recommend Dr. Damian to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, Caring and Efficient

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Very courteous and professional staff. Appointment was at 9:00 and as a new patient to this office and a nurse myself I expected a long wait. We were in a room and being seen by the physician within 5 minutes. She was very thorough in obtaining a history and her complete exam on my son. She spoke to me as a mother and not a health care professional and did a fantastic job in easing my concerns. My son was very comfortable with her and her bedside manner was above par. I would and have recomended Dr Damian to other patients and other health care professionals.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

so unprofessional

Posted on February 24th, 2010

I am appalled how I was treated by this doctors staff and the Doctor herself, her staff hung up on me numerous times and the Doctor herself would not even have the decency to call me back after I left several messages concerning my Sons health. i had questions about my sons health that I needed answered and she would not even return my calls. I couldnt wait to pick up my records from that office. I hope no one else would ever have to go thru having a Doctor that doesn't care about your childs health..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Middey Damian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.