The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mie Sohn-Mcgowan Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mie Sohn-Mcgowan?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

I have never had a female doctor until her and I feel she is great. I really hate the fact that she is no longer with the dr office. I scheduled an appointment and to my surprise they said she retired, I am completely shocked now I have to find another doctor that I can honestly trust.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Most amazing Dr I have ever had... always remembers her patients by their names. Love her to death would recommend her over any OBGYN!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

The very best!

Dr. Sohn is on top of her stuff, makes me feel comfortable during exams, and makes it easy for me to ask questions. Any time I have an issue and need to call the offie, I personally get a call back from Dr. Sohn! (I never get the doctor to call me back with any other office, only their nurse or MA!!) Would highly suggest Dr. Sohn!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Dr. Sohn made the entire visit very comfortable. She is very professional and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Good doctor but office needs work

I was very pleased with Dr. Sohn and her overall knowledge. However, I was very turned off by the dated look of the office. I was even given a very ragged old gown to wear for my exam. I don't like getting a grimy feeling when I go to the doctor. For this reason, I'm considering choosing a different doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

very comfortable!

Dr Sohn is very easy to talk to, and knows her stuff. I trust her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Dr. Sohn-McGowan is great!!

I have switched ob/gyns so many times over the last decade and have never been completely satisfied. I found Dr. Sohn-McGowan and am so happy with her. She's so sincere and is so willing to understand any needs I have. We are planning to start having kids next year and I'm so glad I found an ob/gyn I can stick with throughout the years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mie Sohn-Mcgowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Joshua Weiss

    Dr. Joshua Weiss

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Dora Rogers

    Dr. Dora Rogers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. Scott Brown

    Dr. Scott Brown

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    27