Dr. Mie Sohn-Mcgowan MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a female doctor until her and I feel she is great. I really hate the fact that she is no longer with the dr office. I scheduled an appointment and to my surprise they said she retired, I am completely shocked now I have to find another doctor that I can honestly trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing Dr I have ever had... always remembers her patients by their names. Love her to death would recommend her over any OBGYN!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
The very best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sohn is on top of her stuff, makes me feel comfortable during exams, and makes it easy for me to ask questions. Any time I have an issue and need to call the offie, I personally get a call back from Dr. Sohn! (I never get the doctor to call me back with any other office, only their nurse or MA!!) Would highly suggest Dr. Sohn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sohn made the entire visit very comfortable. She is very professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Good doctor but office needs work
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Sohn and her overall knowledge. However, I was very turned off by the dated look of the office. I was even given a very ragged old gown to wear for my exam. I don't like getting a grimy feeling when I go to the doctor. For this reason, I'm considering choosing a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
very comfortable!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sohn is very easy to talk to, and knows her stuff. I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Dr. Sohn-McGowan is great!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have switched ob/gyns so many times over the last decade and have never been completely satisfied. I found Dr. Sohn-McGowan and am so happy with her. She's so sincere and is so willing to understand any needs I have. We are planning to start having kids next year and I'm so glad I found an ob/gyn I can stick with throughout the years.

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mie Sohn-Mcgowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.