ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mignon Makos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mignon Makos?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mignon Makos?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.4 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Great Doctor!

I developed a migraine from floresant lighting in the office and she instructed that lights be turned off and me given anti nausea shot and one for pain. She left me resting for a little while and I still had pain, she gave me topamax witch worked after a little while. Sent me home with a script. I have had checkups since and my headaches have decreased dramatically.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

I really liked Dr. Makos. I felt like she truly cared about my well-being. She gave me her personal cell phone and encouraged me to call her with any questions/concerns. The negative side was the wait time. I often had to wait 1-2 hours past my appointment time to be seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

FIVE SERIOUSLY "5" STARRS!

dR mIGNON mAKOS IS A WONDER WOMAN OF NEUROLOGICAL MEDICINE. A TRULY CARING DR.WITH HEARY AND CLASS..YET, DOWN TO EARTH. EVERY AND I MEAN EVERY TIME I HAVE BEEN IN HER OFFICE OR SHES MEY US IN THE HOSPITAL FOR ANT REASON OF CARE, THE SECOND I SEE IT IS HER THEVE CALLED IN TO HELP, ALLLLLLL, ANXIETY JUST DISIPATES INSTANTLY. I KNOW GOD HAS TRULY BLESSED HER, AND SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOING. THANK YOU LORD FOR DR.S LIKE DR. MAKOS THOUGH SHE'S A CUT ABOVE WHAT EVER MAY AIL/S US TO ME SHE IS THE BEST..ITS NICE TO BE ABLE TO SAY THANK YOU DR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

U have suffered from migraines for many years she is the 1st Dr to ever get to the root of the issue I am on a daily med and have not had a migraine in over 6 weeks!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Excellent Neurologist

I was referred to Dr. Makos after Dr. Sharma misdiagnosed - She was caring, took time to find out my symtoms and ordered the correct tests without exhausting my insurance. If you want to know the truth....go to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Long wait, but worth it ...

One of the best Neurologist I've seen over the years. The wait was long, a little over 2 hours, but well worth it, for her professionalism in reading my latest spinal MRI.The only personal thing was with my being a new, first time patient, she didn't introduce herself, but then neither did the nurse who took my information. Sooo ... a couple of minor little things, but believe me I'm going back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mignon Makos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rolla, MO.

  • Dr. Tomas Espinosa

    Psychiatry

    Rolla, MO 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Ifeanyi Izediuno

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rolla, MO 0.09 mi

    15
  • Dr. Madeleine Philpot

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Rolla, MO 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7