Dr. Miguel Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Gonzalez is an excellent Doctor. He's always looking to find the cause of an illness. He was able to give me an accurate diagnosis for my long term illness and no other doctor in 25 years was able to do that. My thanks to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
I have seen Dr. G numerous times and have come to the conclusion that he is nothing more than a pot and pan salesman. Doesn't really practise medicine as much as trying any natural herbs that he pushes and sells. Definitely not going back anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Hard to Find MD with Natural Approach
I've seen Dr Gonzalez for years and am SO grateful to have a real MD who cares about things like nutritional support, the after effects of antibiotics such as yeast infections, and hormonal issues. Yet as an M.D. understands my complicated interplay of rare medical conditions more than any Doctor I've known. My only sadness is he's not on my provider list, but his cash price is reasonable and worth it to me. He cares and he's the Best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My son has only seen him once. Ordered test so will go back for follow up and see how it goes .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not aggressive enough to cure me or treat any coinfections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Dr. Gonzalez does not have hospital privileges at Los Robles Hospital, which means that when you are admitted, he cannot visit you there and you are treated by someone else. He does not believe in immunizations and refuses to give flu shots. Although he is an MD, he tends more toward a naturopathic medicine. He prescribes medicines that can only be purchased from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
Lifesaver!
What a great staff! I had an asthma condition and an important dance tournament a few days away so I was really in a bind. These wonderful people got me in quickly, and Dr. Gonzalez was spot on with the meds to get me through the competition. He listens, he cares and he is my doctor from now on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.