Dr. Miguel Alvarez MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

66 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr. Mickey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Care!! We Love Dr. Mickey and his staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, great with children, if he does not know he make sure he get other dr involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after transferring from another local pediatrician I can say "tag he's it" and not have the feelings I had the the other doctor and there staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Alvarez is wonderful he always spends time with us my kid saren't scared to go to the Dr anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALWAYS a great advisor to the teens and helpful!

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So sweet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2013
Missed a major problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter did not seem ok since 4 weeks of age. I continuously told him my concerns about her. I was told she had colic (i knew it had to be more). I took her in numerous time because i felt like she was in pain and was assured it was colic. Asked for blood work and was told it was not necessary because if there was anything wrong with her it would have show up on her NBS. She had red/purple dots on her legs i now know was petechiae but was told was dry skin the first two times i took her in to show him and the third time was told was hemangioms. A few days after he saw her she was put in the PICU at ACH St. Pete and diagnosed with Infantile Leukemia. Yes Leukemia is rare and can be missed but I was in his office A LOT because i felt something was wrong and even asked for blood work. If he would have done the blood work from the beginning she would have been diagnosed sooner and not suffered in pain for all those months. I trusted him because he was my 1st born's ped. Even after trusting him for almost 3 years he never contacted us to see how our baby was after finding out her diagnosis. That is what is the worst part of all this. If you feel there is something wrong with your child never take "no" for an answer. You could be saving their life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's the best doctor ever! have been seeing him for 21 years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
We love Dr.Mickey!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 5boys and have been with Dr.Mickey.for about 5years now. My kids love him! All of the staff at Lakewood Ranch Pediatrics are wonderful. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about him. He's very personable and friendly with the kids and adults alike. Highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolutely wonderful pediatrican! My kids adored him (he had them from infancy through adulthood, 18 y.o. +). His staff was pleasant, caring. I would highly recommend this physician to any new parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Alvarez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.