inactive

Miguel A Arenas MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Experience
I can't believe so many people say the same thing. I totally agree. I wanted to see the doctor not Jackie who was brusque and not what I wanted. Had Colonoscopy and EGD and that went fine But did not like to the NP and not the doc. Better change because so many people say the same thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Want to see a doctor not a nurse practitioner
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I want to see a doctor not be interviewed by a nurse practitioner and then possibly having to come back to speak with the doctor. I also want a doctor who is not too busy to spend time getting to know his patient and the patients problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
It Went Smoothly....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very positive experiences from every angle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Mistakes made!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 83 year old mom was very ill. I made her a appointment and she had to see the nurse . The nurse never even gave her a physical exam! Sent her home with RX for protonix and scheduled a GI for 2 weeks later! Had to take mom to ER 3 days later, she had a total blockage and acites that could have been seen on a exam. Come to find out she was full of colon cancer! They couldn't save her she passed 3 weeks later.but if a proper exam was done she wouldn't have suffered! This doctor will be sorry for not taking time to see HIS patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to Mesquite, don't expect to see the doctor. All appointments are handled by the nurse practitioner, who is rushed, brusque and does not listen. The only times I have seen Dr. Arenas are for procedures. My chart is inaccurate. I correct it every time I go in, but it remains the same. In attempting to retrieve records, I have called repeatedly but still have not gotten a response. If you are looking for quality medical attention from caring, efficient practitioners, look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Don't bother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go to Dr. Arenas' office, you will not see him. He is just to busy to see his patients so you see his nurse. That is what he said to me in his own words. When I complained to another Doctor, the doctor said, "well he does us a really good service because he is one of only two doctors that can do what he does". Really? Then he should work only for the doctors because this does his patients a great disservice. I certainly didn't get a discount because I saw his nurse instead. She was very nice by the way. I saw Arenas for less than 5 minutes before and after the procedure and I got a bill for that visit for 200.00 which insurance did not cover. The fact that his website says he is taking new patients is absurd. That spells greed to me. Find another doctor who has time for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Dr. Miguel Arenas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best customer service and care I have ever had. Dr. in extremely knowledgeable with great bed side manner. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never met him until procedure day and he was an hour and forty five minutes late. He is very nice but he told me he is too busy to see his patients in the office so he has his nurse see all his patients there. Really? I didn't get a discount for not seeing a doctor. I'll bet insurance didn't either. His nurse is stellar and the office staff nice as can be however I was the only one to show up to the hospital for one procedure and when it was rescheduled, they messed up that one too. I think if you have so many patient's that you don't have time to see them, it spells greed. I am never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Worst experience, doctor avoids answering questions, owe a lot of money but have not gotten any results.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed numerous procedures without results, does not call back, doesn't look at all results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Makes it as good as it can be --
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With a strong history of colon cancer in the family, I have had a number of colonoscopies. The biggest issue has always been waking up extremely nauseous and being sick the rest of the day. Dr. Arenas said "I can promise you, that won't happen". And it didn't. And I didn't remember a thing. He takes time to answer questions and is very personable. I will soon be making another appointment. I do hope the prep has improved a little since the last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not fully diagnose my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. did NOT folow-up after colonoscopy. Only reason found out results because I requested a copy of my records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No