Dr. Miguel Estevez MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.8)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never, or since, had a doctor act like he did - which was out of control. My husband was with me for my appointment with him so also witnessed his behavior. Dr Estevez complained - practically yelling - about my other neurologists, saying they'd misdiagnosed me, they didn't know what they were doing and that my meds were all wrong. He did absolutely no testing to confirm it however. He just changed my meds drastically and I landed in the ICU. of course I didn't return to see him.I would highly warn against seeing him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing many general practitioners and neurologists over 30+ years, I felt more hope and an accuracy of diagnosis within 20 minutes of the visit with Dr Estevez. It was like FINALLY he understands exactly what I'm experiencing! Unfortunately, now I am told he's left the practice and they're unsure where he's gone. I'd definitely travel a distance to visit him, he's that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Estvez, is one incredible person he believed in me when no one else did, He always made each visit personal not like I was another patience, he always took as much time needed for my husband and me, no matter how long it would take! I have always had chronic migraines as a child and he discovered part of my health issues are brain seizures he has helped me live a life again, I and my family will always thankful that God sent an angel to us to help me! However were sad he was my doctor in Arizona know he is in Oregan! we love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Migraines
Wait time
15 minutes
I suffered from migraines for years. After seeing other Doctors who could not find me any relief, I Found Dr. Estevez. My migraines are now in control and I have a normal life thanks to him. He is the most understanding and caring Dr. I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Miguel Estavez MD is the finest doctor I have ever had. He is kind, caring and empathetic. He will go to extreme lengths to treat migraines. He is interested in his patients life. Frankly, He would be the most difficult doctor to ever leave. Sometimes I think about leaving Eugene but what would I do without Dr. Estavez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor terrible staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing two Neurologists who were unable to help my pain; I was so grateful to have found Dr. Miguel Estevez. He is caring, compassionate, excellent listener, professional, and an exceptional Neurologist. He literally saved my life. My migraines, head and facial pain were finally treated and I am very fortunate to have Dr. Estevez as my Neurologist. I am an RN and can say he is one of the best Physicians I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
migraine
Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Patients
exalent Dr

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time we felt real hope. He listened and spent as much time as we needed. We are in the beginning stages of our treatment with Dr. Estevez and he has been incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
After 5 years of a headache ..... I'm free at last
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffer from migraines and dr estevez is the greatest dr I've ever seen....He talked to me like I was a real person. He has given me my life back!!!! I felt good enough to enroll in school and be productive :) Thank you so very much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Estevez, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.