Dr. Miguel Figueroa MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Simply the Best!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Figueroa is by no means your average Neurologist and Interventional Pain Management Specialist. He is in my opinion, Simply the Best! His bedside manner ... I have no words, he's just wonderful. He takes his time, he asks questions and listens patiently. He speaks in layman's terms and ensures that you understand the diagnosis and treatment plan. My highest respect goes to him because he makes decisions based on safe medical practice for me and I'm certain the same for all of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
A. Torres
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very satisfied with treatment of my back and leg pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Juana Rodriguez
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El doctor Figueroa me curo mi dolor de hombro
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his staff were very courteous, attentive, and professional. I will recommend him to any person I know. I have been visiting this office with Dr. Figueroa for a long time. I am very satisfied and would not change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Good results with treatment of back pain!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Evreything has been 100 per cent better since I started coming to this Office for treatment of my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Great Neurologist in Hialeah-Miami Lakes Area
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Neurologist in Hialeah-Miami Lakes Area - For the last five months, Dr. Figueroa has seen my elderly mother. Dr. Figueroa listened to my mother's complaints, ran only the necessary tests, and carefully adjusted her medicines which were originally prescribed by another not-so-good neurologist. Bottom line, for the first time in three years, my mother is feeling better! Dr. Figueroa is a great doctor who has really helped my family God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Figueroa fitted me for a spinal cord stimulator, the trial lasted 7 days. The process was conducted at his office. I am glad that he is my doctor, he is humane and sympathetic to my needs and understands "my pain". His staff is courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. All in all, they made a nerve-racking experience a bearable and pretty pleasant one. Thank you Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
PRP injection
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a prp injection in my hip, after having a hip arthroscopy for arthritis, impingement, and a labral tear. I was still experiencing soreness and pain after the surgery and I feel this shot helped me recover. It has been four weeks after the injection and I feel great, a lot less pain and stiffness. I want to thank the Dr. Figueroa for his help, wish I would have tried this sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El Dr Figueroa me ha quitado los dolores que tenia del hombro, rodilla y la pierna practicamente todos mis dolores han desaparecido, y yo lo recomiendo, es muy buen Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2015
Patient Review of Miguel Figuero, MD, FIPP, FAHA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion , DR. FIGUEROA is the best DOCTOR I have ever had the privilege of being treated by. His professionalism, coupled with his knowledge of spinal issues, make him the ideal go-to Doctor for anyone with a severe back injury or problem. In addition, he is surrounded by an AWESOME STAFF, which is also a true reflection of his dedication to the specialty in which he so excels. Finally, but not the least of his qualities, is his inherent belief in building a good Doctor-Patient relationship -- I could never have found or asked for a better doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Incredible Knowledge and Understanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Figueroa has given me my life back! He is very attentive and knowledgeable. He quickly took care of my concern and diagnosed me right away. I came in with severe lower back pain, he set me up for a procedure that not only made me feel 100% better I am able to visit my parents in Orlando with out the pain I had due to the driving distance. I am able to play with my little ones with out the constant pain. I have gone back to yoga!!!!! He definitely is doing what he was born to do. God Bless Dr. Miguel Figueroa and may good keep him healthy so that he may help people like me. I highly recommend him to anyone that wants their active life back and want to live without pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason for my visit was severe pain and limited movement on my right elbow due to a car accident over a year prior. Several visits and therapy at other place did not bring any improvement or reduction in pain. Their theory was it will get worst before getting any better. After Dr. Figueroa evaluation he immediately recommended PRP injection and within a week I started feeling better. After couple of weeks my movement was almost back to normal without pain. Today I have complete movement and no pain at all. My job requires me to do lifting of over 45 lbs. repeatedly and I do it without any problem or limitation. The staff there is very professional, caring and attentive as well which makes treatment and follow up easy for the patient. Thanks Dr. Figueroa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Figueroa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Emilio Suarez

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maximiliano Velasco

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Albert Ray

47 years experience

2.6 of 5