Dr. Miguel Gomez MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Vienna, VA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Best Doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm Dr. Gomes patient since I got in this country 10 years ago. And I don't have enough words to say how good he is. He delivered my son and if I ever get pregnant again he will be the only one I want to follow with my pregnancy. If you want a excellent and caring Doctor go to Dr.Gomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hard time looking for a new doctor when I got pregnant for the third time, I found doctor Gomez on Google and read all the existing reviews about him which are very good and decided to go to his practice office, I'm very happy I did that, my experience as doctor Gomez's patient was excellent he really excided my expectations, he answers all your questions, he is not in a rush while in the exam room he takes his time, he really listens, he assisted me in my baby's delivery and did an awesome job, and the following day went to check on me while I was hospitalized. I totally recommend this doctor and don't want to exaggerate but he is the best OBGYN in northern VA :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Don't like it.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Don't want to waist my time,making a bad comment , I believe you have try it so u can get ur own experience. Personally, Don't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really bad service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Wonderful patient & knowledgable doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I switched from a female OBGYN to a male(Dr Miguel Gomez). It's been a much better experience. He is very patient, caring, professional, and willing to answer questions or my concerns about my health issues. I feel that Ive made the best decision to be seeing by him. He is the #1 doctor in this area. Also, his staff is very nice and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
best doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the Dr. Gomez and his staff. Everyone is is very helpful and polite. This office is very very clean which is always a plus for me. I think that the frustrated dad (at the top) needs to learn how to spell/write english. Unfortunately doctors aren't super heros like we would want the to be. Dr. Gomez delievered my baby and I never once felt he wasn't trustworthy. I believe that if he wanted my baby to be born earlier than expected it was beacuse, mostly likely it was medically necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is very proffesional and caring for his patients. The staff is very polite and helpfull.

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Early Delivery
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was taking care of my baby and was the delivery schedule for Sep4th but I didn't know that this Dr. prefers to induce to have delivery on Thursdays it doesnt matter if this day is 10 days before the due date. Basically most of his deliveries are on Thursdays, I think that baby should birth the day that the nature said

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very knowledgeble he knew what was wrong with me just by looking at me but of course to be 100% sure he had to do some test on me and what he told was true. THANK YOU DR.GOMEZ
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Excellent Care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez was very professional,good bedside maners,excellent Doctor. I was very happy with the staff also very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Gomez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.