ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Lorente Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Lorente?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Lorente?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Dr. Lorente is an excellent Doctor...I felt safe and respected his care of my situation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

WHAT A GREAT AND CARING INTERNEST. IT IS A PRIVILEDGE TO BE UNDER HIS CARE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Another Fraud

After 7 years of seeing this DR? at Wuestoff Hospital he never found a thing wrong with me, to make things worse, his stomach Dr he had partnered himself with( Peter Koretsy) was the biggest fraud in the hospital..after I switched Dr's they immediately found out what was wrong with me..WARNING..these frauds will seriously hurt you when it comes to your SSI or disability because they will enter it on your permanent record that they could not find anything wrong with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Request a new doctor at once or see someone else

If I could give Dr. L a 0 out of 5 I would. His is unprofessional, has horrific beside manner, and refuses to communicate with his patients. A family member was recently admitted to the ER and he was assigned to be our doctor. The first worlds out of his mouth were, "What do you want?"....seriously?!?! and then after our family member had been there for several days with out any progress (thanks to Dr. L) he told our family that they "had all the time in the world to figure it out." He then deem the patient cured (without having done anything) and ready to be discharged...that patient ended up in surgery with gall bladder stones and an appendicitis. So if you are the type of person that believes a spray tan and a job can cure all your aliments then Dr. L is the perfect doctor for you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Highly recommend

Office is always clean, staff is friendly, if you are looking for a straight forward doctor then this is the place for you... There is an urgent care in the same facility open seven days... Physicians on staff their are excellent as well. Most comfortable I have ever felt with a primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

find another dr

this is the worst dr ive ever seen very unprofessional he came into my room i started to tell him why i was there and his nurse came in and told him he was in the wrong room that another patient was ahead of me so he told me to hurry up because he had to get to the other patient total time with dr 30 seconds please find another dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Beware

Several encounters.... can't begin to describe... oppositional to put it nicely... mis focusing on minor rather than primary reason. Oppositional to following standard protocol as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Would Highly Recommend

NICE OFFICE... NICE STAFF...NICE, NORMAL DOCTOR... WOULD RECOMMEND WITHOUT HESITATION

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Patient

I was in FOUR Hospital starting in Fort Lauderdale when I was well enough to drive myself back home to Melbourne. Dr. Lorente was the ONLY Doctor who took the time to review my records from Holmes where they wanted to do emergency surgery and cut out part of my liver!! Everyone of the hospitals waved me off as having kidney stones. He didn't see any kidney stones, I never passed a kidney stone. and NO ONE Would listen in FOUR HOSPITALS!!! HE IS NOW AND WILL FOREVER BE MY PRIMARY DOCTOR AND FOR MY ADULT TEENS AS WELL. I DON'T NEED A DOCTOR TO HOLD MY HAND AND TELL ME A LOAD OF CRAP. I NEED A DOCTOR TO LISTEN AND TELL ME HIS MEDICAL OPINION!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Pig

If you are at Wuestoff medical center in Melbourne, DO NOT let this doctor take care of you. If you want this doctor to ask if you want to leave and then tell you 'Well, your not going too', and then a few days later you DIE, well go right ahead. This pigs treatment of my mother was terrible and i beleive it contributed to her death.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Lorente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Vikranth Gongidi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Nadine Ramdeen-Wright

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0.32 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. Marissa Rocourt

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.78 mi

    4.7
    (41)
    20