Dr. Miguel Martinez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 46.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The best Dr ever!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible......... cold manner. ....... asks personal questions. was quite nervous and afraid to be alone with him. Never will go again. Beware this one . Felt like he was coming on to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
No recomiendo este doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Escogí a este doctor para seguir mi embarazo y sólo me vio en la consulta par de veces. Las esperas en cada consulta eran de hasta tres horas. El día del parto me atendió una doctora a la cual nunca había visto y el no apareció hasta el día después para tratarme de la manera más fría que podía esperar. En la visita post parto me tuvieron en la sala de espera con mi bebe de 1 mes de nacido sin consideración ninguna por cuatro horas y luego en el cuarto de consulta por 45 minutos más para una consulta de 10 minutos. Quede muy insatisfecha lástima que un profesional como este, este tan materializado y vea a sus pacientes solo como objetos de ganar dinero y no como los seres humanos que somos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Unprofessional, Extended wait time.
Be prepared for a 3-4hr wait. There is no sence of urgency even when complications arises. The staff has no customer service skills, you won't even get a courtesy update on why your waiting so long to be seen. Half the time the doctor doesn't even know who you are. You would think he would review the chart before seeing you. I guess that's asking for to much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Very happy
Always very happy after leaving that office. I have been seeing Dr Martinez for over 27 years. Very professional and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
I don not recommend this doctor.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having only seen this doctor twice, I was extremely feed up. My first visit I had to wait 3 hours to talk to the doctor. The staff so nicely forgot to mention that my medical records from my previous doctor had not arrived yet, after 2 weeks that is, and made me wait until my records did arrive. I had a 9am appointment and did not leave the doctors office until 2pm. This was the visit that also included my glucose test within the appointment. That was an hour worth of waiting to do blood work. Then my next visit I was refused care because of my insurance and them not wanting to bill my insurance because of my other insurance.They told me if I did not pay my delivery charge that same day I would not be seen. After waiting 1 hour after my scheduled appointment the doctor sees me in his office to tell me I either pay or he won't see me. Being 8 months pregnant and this being a critical appointment I was very upset.He also would not let me speak and walked out of his office to get my records released in the middle of me trying to speak with him.The icing on the cake, was him telling me that the physician I chose to see after him can tell me the results of my glucose test because he is not doing it.I don't recommend this office! They are about the money and not the health of the baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Dr. Martinez and His staff are very professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the highest opinion of Dr. Martinez,He is very professiona, knowledgebleand compasionete as well as his wonderful team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Worst service ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank God I didn't have complications with my pregnancy. 1st of all be prepared to wait at least 3hrs after your appointment time to be seen for 5mins & don't ever expect a follow-up call. Martinez knows his stuff but his service is horrible. The big set-off was within 5mins of entering the emergence room the hospital staff begin to drug me, prepare for delivery & called Martinez to rush in front of my face but he arrived 6hrs later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Martinez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Bratter

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miguel Torres

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Rivas

11 years experience

3.9 of 5