ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Prieto Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Prieto?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Excellent Physician

I moved to the Cape a few years ago and it took me a while to find a Dr. I was happy with. Dr. Prieto is an excellent physician. I've had to see him a couple times over the last year and both times has had the solution to whatever I was dealing with. He asks the right questions and listens when you give him the answer

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Fortunate to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Staff needs education

Dr prieto is awesome but, his staff needs to be educated on medication. They would not refill a prescription for a gout maitainence med without an appointment. I already have the diagnosis and can't go without it or I'll get an attack. This is what happens when you put uneducated people in charge of things nurses should be doing. They say I need an appt for a med refill? MACC just sees patients as a revenue source. Big mistake merging all the PCPs. JUST CALL IN MY Rx.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

patient beware

The worst doctor I've ever been to. Please do not go to him.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Excellent, very personable, and easy to contact

I switched to Dr. Prieto several years ago. I have been very happy with him. I especially like the patient portal that allows me to contact him or his staff with a question that does not merit an office visit. Much better than a phone call. He always gets right back to me with a good answer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Review

Simply the BEST (his staff is very good also)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Okay care, unacceptable communication

I was relatively satisfied with Dr. Prieto and his staff for several years. However, I was recently dropped as a patient because I was not seeing the doctor often enough. I was in the office on a regular basis; however, I accepted appointments with whomever the receptionist stated was available. In the end, it cost me my status as a patient, as they require you to see the actual doctor, not his PA or a partner doctor in the practice. I was not informed of this, nor was I contacted at any time to tell me I was being dropped. I found out when I went in for an appointment, only to be told I was no longer a patient. I now have to start over by scheduling a new patient appointment (a 2 month wait). I'll be scheduling my new patient appointment with another doctor in another office. I recommend always scheduling appointments with the doctor; do not agree to seeing the PA or you may be dropped!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

This is the way doctors used to be 30 years ago. Just a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Professor, Ph.D.

A good listener and sharp questioner, compassionate. I could not hope for beter,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Prieto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buzzards Bay, MA.

  • Dr. Melanie Dawes

    Dr. Melanie Dawes

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Buzzards Bay, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Marcia Franklin

    Internal Medicine

    Buzzards Bay, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (32)
    29
  • Dr. Georgina Nouaime

    Internal Medicine

    Buzzards Bay, MA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    20