Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as a patient of Dr Rodrigues-Bigas , I had an experience which was and is exemplary of professional and medical care. He and his team are astounding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Impress
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was impress and the consultation went well. He explained everything in detail on the 3 options I have in treating this polyp. Eye contact tells a lot about Dr. Rodriguez, he doesn't sugar coat anything and I like that. I love his sense of humor, which made me feel comfortable during the visit. Husband & I were please with this first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R.B. is the best doctor/surgeon. He saved my life twice. I thank God ever day for Dr. R.B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Dr. Rodrigues is an angel and has an angel with him...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel Dr.Rodriguez is the BEST !!! Our Mom's cancer was huge, and her surgery was a successful challenge - and that was a year ago. She will be 86 this September. Dr.Rodriguez and his staff are awesome. Her surgery consisted of scraping abdominal wall, taken 18 inches of colon, part of iliem, etc... and he plumbed her back together perfectly -- Yes, I would say he is the BEST of the BEST.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
A DOCTOR WITH KNOWLEDGE AND A BIG HEART!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE DR. RODRIDUEZ FOR MY DOCTOR AT M.D. ANDERSON. HE ALWAYS COMES IN WITH A SMILE AND THAT'S HALF THE BATTLE.WHEN YOU HAVE HAD CANCER YOU NEED A DOCTOR WHO'S CARING, WHO'S KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A DOCTOR WHO HAS A HEART OF UNDERSTANDING. I AM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR. RODRIGUEZ AT M.D. ANDERSON AND I HOPE IF SOMEONE WHO HAS CANCER IS BLESSED TO HAVE HIM ON THEIR SIDE. THANK YOU FOR CARING DR. RODRIGUEZ.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His smile and personality is only surpassed by his skills as a awesome surgeon and professor. His kindness touched my heart, he was my surgeon when I had Stage 4 colon cancer almost six years ago. He saved my life with God's help! :) May God bless him as he bless others....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rodriguez is a wonderful and caring doctor. He always has a smile and asks how I feel. M.D. Anderson is very very lucky to have a GREAT DOCTOR AND SURGEON such as he.I thank God and Dr. Rodriguez for my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Patient of Dr. Rodriguez
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Oustanding Doctor-takes time with his patients. Cares about everything the patient feels. I wish we could clone and keep him foever. Everyone should have a doctor like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Denbo

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Kupferman

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Butler

26 years experience

3.4 of 5