ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

as a patient of Dr Rodrigues-Bigas , I had an experience which was and is exemplary of professional and medical care. He and his team are astounding.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Impress

I was impress and the consultation went well. He explained everything in detail on the 3 options I have in treating this polyp. Eye contact tells a lot about Dr. Rodriguez, he doesn't sugar coat anything and I like that. I love his sense of humor, which made me feel comfortable during the visit. Husband & I were please with this first visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Dr. R.B. is the best doctor/surgeon. He saved my life twice. I thank God ever day for Dr. R.B.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Dr. Rodrigues is an angel and has an angel with him...

We feel Dr.Rodriguez is the BEST !!! Our Mom's cancer was huge, and her surgery was a successful challenge - and that was a year ago. She will be 86 this September. Dr.Rodriguez and his staff are awesome. Her surgery consisted of scraping abdominal wall, taken 18 inches of colon, part of iliem, etc... and he plumbed her back together perfectly -- Yes, I would say he is the BEST of the BEST.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

A DOCTOR WITH KNOWLEDGE AND A BIG HEART!!

I HAVE DR. RODRIDUEZ FOR MY DOCTOR AT M.D. ANDERSON. HE ALWAYS COMES IN WITH A SMILE AND THAT'S HALF THE BATTLE.WHEN YOU HAVE HAD CANCER YOU NEED A DOCTOR WHO'S CARING, WHO'S KNOWLEDGEABLE AND A DOCTOR WHO HAS A HEART OF UNDERSTANDING. I AM VERY BLESSED TO HAVE DR. RODRIGUEZ AT M.D. ANDERSON AND I HOPE IF SOMEONE WHO HAS CANCER IS BLESSED TO HAVE HIM ON THEIR SIDE. THANK YOU FOR CARING DR. RODRIGUEZ.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

His smile and personality is only surpassed by his skills as a awesome surgeon and professor. His kindness touched my heart, he was my surgeon when I had Stage 4 colon cancer almost six years ago. He saved my life with God's help! :) May God bless him as he bless others....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Dr. Rodriguez is a wonderful and caring doctor. He always has a smile and asks how I feel. M.D. Anderson is very very lucky to have a GREAT DOCTOR AND SURGEON such as he.I thank God and Dr. Rodriguez for my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Patient of Dr. Rodriguez

Oustanding Doctor-takes time with his patients. Cares about everything the patient feels. I wish we could clone and keep him foever. Everyone should have a doctor like him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Miguel Rodriguez-Bigas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Mara Antonoff

    Dr. Mara Antonoff

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Gregory Reece

    Dr. Gregory Reece

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Jason Denbo

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6