Dr. Mihaela Balaescu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sunnyside, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is like having your mother for your doctor! She if very caring and genuinely concerned about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been a patient of Dr. Balaescu for many years she is a great doctor . She is always available when I need an appointment. Very friendly especially her staff. I recommend her to all my friends and family. Through the years ive had problems with my cholesterol but thanks to Dr. Balaescu she was able to prescribe the right medications and now im stable. I appreciate the way that she takes her time to explain any test results to me. Recetly I had really bad back pain and she gave me an injection that took my pain away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balaescu is an intelligent, compassionate and insightful doctor who clearly works with us so that we may enjoy the best health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor, very professional, attached to the patients, very helpful every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude and unknowledgeable assistant!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
diagnosis:poor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was not able to diagnose my gallbladder problem on time. I had to end up in emergency room and then to surgery. Now I have a huge cut in my stomach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Very nice person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a very nice person and responds well to your own requests + concerns (eg - if you suggest you try a medication that you researched -- she is open to this idea.) However, she probably could be more thorough and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Professional
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balaescu starts out good, but with each visit she becomes arrogant.And the Big MA is really Rude and the Doctor, too!Don't Recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mihaela Balaescu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunnyside, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nurkia Mihu

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Becker

29 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Haroutiun Avedissian

45 years experience

3.8 of 5